PDF Split and Merge Icon

Split and merge PDF files on any platform

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
127
6
0
1
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome

    Posted 03/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I normally do not leave reviews of something unless I find it to be a good product, but in this case I am making an exception. I created a Sourceforge account solely to state that this software is overly bloated with dependancies and poorly done. We tried to implement this in my office, and we found that it performed very badly, (the IT Department especially complained about it being Java-based, and the security issues that it has with this environment). Instead, we found it simpler and more time-saving to have a local college student program something for our needs, using C++ at our IT Departments request. I am sorry that I have nothing good to tell you about your product, but I can advise you to re-think some matters of thought. Which is more important to a business, eye-candy or productivity?

    Posted 03/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rotating and merging works perfectly. Helpful tool!

    Posted 01/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is free, very good one :)

    Posted 12/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GARBAGE. REQUIRES JAVA, IT IS 2016! GARBAGE.

    Posted 06/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product. I especially love the alternate merge.

    Posted 06/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Merged easily and quickly!

    Posted 04/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using PDFsam Basic (the free version) for a couple of weeks, and it's excellent. The UI is a little quirky. After I grasped that I get to a task (such as merge PDF files) via the Plugins list down the left, it was fine. I'm very happy to be processing my PDF files locally, rather than using CutePDF. The online services are effective, but slow. Also I'm happier to keep my company's data local.

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Sourceforge for years, but have never felt it necessary to write a review on a piece of software before this. Other software I have used has been good, but not a "game changer." PDFsam, however, is an amazing open source tool that is ESSENTIAL as part of whatever PDF software you are currently using. It is literally just a few clicks for this intuitive software to manipulate any of your PDFs to create chapter books, merge together pieces of different PDFs, etc. Incredible work!!

    Posted 03/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful

    Posted 12/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Merge Function works Great , Thanks for free this great feature... My use is very occasionally, but always back to this app. \o/ \o/ \o/

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A lot better than most of the commercial tools. If you want to go "pro" you _can_ pay money, but you always have the option to compile the sources yourself for free!

    Posted 10/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent life saver!

    Posted 10/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product, use it every day

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested Merging multiple pdf files, and I merged about 50 pdf files of 60 Mb of total size. This job is done very well, and really quick!

    Posted 07/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Visually compose your PDF dragging pages from other PDF. For me was Excelent. In the next version not forget to include it.

    Posted 06/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very handy but I miss standard shortcuts e.g. to quit

    Posted 05/21/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks