Pdf Split and Merge with Bookmark Import Icon

PDF merging with bookmarks and pagination

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice handy tool. Thx

    Posted 07/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program! Does everything as advertised with a simple and lightweight interface. I have also used the CLI to automate some very large PDFs and it saved me so much time! Thank you so much for making such a wonderful product!

    Posted 05/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is NOT under the MIT license. The installation has you agree to the GNU Lesser General Public License v3.

    Posted 03/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    retiraden2001, did you try reading the Readme.doc file that comes with the software? It's very easy to split PDFs. For the easy case: If you have a file called C:\bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf and you want to create a file containing only pages 1-3 of bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf, then you create a text file that contains: C:\bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf ; 1-3 Then, just open the text file in PDFMerge (File/Open ....) , and hit the Merge / Split button. A new PDF will be created with just pages 1-3 from C:\bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf. The new PDF will be named with whatever file name you have entered in the "Save to PDF Filename" field in PDFMerge. Seems pretty straightforward to me.

    Posted 04/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bookmark import works very well. Optionally you can copy the file names of the files to be merged into bookmarks. Very useful. Supports drag-and-drop, optionally adding page numbering or foot note and also adding annotations to the file (title, subject, author). Over all an excellent piece of open source software. Room for improvement ? Sure, if it could be made portable that would be fantastic. Thanks for the work !

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used the Merge function on a couple of ocassions without any problems. Now I want to use the opposite and split a file into several pdfs, however after adding up the file and pressing the green Merge/Split button, the file is not split. I can not find a reference as to what I am not doing right and hope that someone can shed some light. Thanks.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As for me this app is quite simple. I use it to split and merge pdf files because Adobe Acrobat and Fine Reader are too big and expensive. Also I use pdffactorypro in my firm. Both apps are good for me.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Handy utility, but weak in functionality. Tnks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use a computer in their lives for only 3 months (I'm 63 years old) - the program could not be easy to use! Do not fidget those who say that it is difficult! In two clicks I combine PDF files!

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just downloaded the latest version and tried to merge 4 pdf files. I get "Object reference not set to an instance of an object."

    Posted 03/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice software. Easy to use and clean interface. Thanks so much for making it available! I would like to suggest a couple of features for future versions: - possibility to sort the order of files by entering the order # (e.g. in the "Item" field) rather than using the arrows. This would be particularly useful when merging many files. - Option to add page number without the word "Page" leading the number - Option to sort the columns (e.g. by name or date) Once again, nice work!

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what one wants, no more no less, and so easy to use. Sourceforge is providing great software, Classic Shell keeps one's sanity intact.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user friendly interface!

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bad interface :( not for noobs :( pdfmerge, you have good work. but i don't like

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. Easy to use and fast works.

    Posted 10/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helps to deal with huge amounts of PDFs. Fast and free, recommended!

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am pleased with this software. I always recommended!

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy to use tool, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool. Thanks.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very light and excellent!

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 15 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks