PdfBooklet Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
4
3
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would not argue with the usefulness of any features - simply because I can't. To do so would require me to install PdfBooklet on my windows machine. The installer (.exe) nicely terminates, but when I start PdfBooklet, I get an error referring me to the logfile, which says: Traceback (most recent call last): File "pdfbooklet.py", line 3743, in <module> File "pdfbooklet.py", line 3652, in main WindowsError: [Error 5] Access is denied: u'C:\\Util\\PdfBookShuffler\\tempfiles' I have created a ticket for this

    Posted 07/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Search no more, folks. And spread the word... Faites-vous connaître. Je veux « apt-get install pdfbooklet »

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I converted a pdf book created for printing to the online version in five minutes. I have tried it before with gs and gave up exausted. Thanks for your software, lightweight and powerful.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool to create brochure without trying to guess how to setup printer. It would be great if the tool had option to add some space between pages - so everything will be visible after stitching.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absoultely wonderful application for creating booklets.

    Posted 11/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Many people needs to modify the layout of some pdfs an create booklets in order to print it properly. But it's difficult to find a good software to achieve it. Pdfbooklet is a promising application that can do it and it's free. maybe it needs some improvement but it works. It would be great to have the global transformation scale split in two: horizontal scale and vertical scale. And also the option to change the output page type (A4, letter...) Another common option missing here is the "stack all pages", that allows you to see all pages together in order to know the proper margins.

    Posted 06/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Years ago, I used Adobe Reader to print the booklet of pdf files. After Adobe discontinued the support of new release updates of Adobe Reader for Linux. I found that pdfbooklet is an application that is capable of creating booklet from pdf files. I must give it a try..

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I´ve been using this alot more than i thought when i first downloaded.

    Posted 02/20/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks