Password Safe Icon

Popular easy-to-use and secure password manager

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
211
6
3
2
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use with the traybar icon, customizable shortcuts, pasword history

    Posted 04/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Password Safe every day on my PC, and it's nice to have it on my Android.

    Posted 01/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using the Linux Beta version for so long I can't remember for how long. The software has never busted, worked as expected every time. Thanks for great software. I sync across multiple devices - android phone and tablet, ubuntu desktop, laptop and notebook. Been a life enhancer.

    Posted 10/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still great software after all these years. I've been using the Linux beta on Fedora since F19. Being cross platform allows me to inflict my draconian practices around password security on the rest of my family, and reverse the effects of the 2nd law of thermodynamics by creating order out of chaos.

    Posted 09/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and easy to use password manager. The options to write to the registry or install in 'Green Portable' mode is a great feature. Highly recommended.

    Posted 09/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing sitei like it. I have been using last one year. it's working great! Thanks for sharing data please keep it up. <a href="freethemespoint.com">You can download free themes for eCommerce websites from freethemespoint.com</a>

    Posted 08/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very, very useful, coupled with Dropbox, Android app and Dropsync.

    Posted 07/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of software is a life saver, I only regret not finding it sooner... Secure, efficient, minimalist and well documented. Keep up the amazing work!

    Posted 04/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the most useful apps i have installed. It's easy to use, slim and powerful. A quick start is possible, but you will fast discover all the strengths of the software after digging a bit into the menu! Also, the UI is pretty much customizable so that it fits (my) taste of a slim app even a bit better now. Really great work!

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this saves me so much time

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using last one year. it's working great! Thanks

    Posted 11/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely realiable over the years!

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PWS is great and has saved me much aggravation Thanks Bruce

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using a recommending for many many years and the best thing I can say is that it works reliably and always has. No frills but does what a Password manager should do without any extra baggage.

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After having one of my less-critical social media accounts hacked, I suddenly came to the realization that having just a few passwords, for everything from games to banking, was not such a great idea. The only problem is how to remember so many different passwords. With Password Safe, I can keep track of sites, usernames, and passwords, all of which is safely encrypted, unlike a spreadsheet or little pieces of paper! I like that Password Safe can be installed on my USB, so I can use it anywhere, whether I'm on in an internet cafe, my mom's house, or my own laptop.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's pretty simple to use, small size and just works.

    Posted 07/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Underrated compared to keepass. Its works just as well and doesn't need .net like keepass.

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i appreciate this software … utilizing it on daily basis (upon boot). aside from other sentinels in my arsenal … i consider password-safe to be a must-have utility. while there's a few quirks in the version i installed (3.23) … the utility does what it was designed for.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Add multi-user simultaneous use and you get the full 5 stars. ( I know, I am not asking for much there. :) )

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is great. It simplifies password management across all of my sensitive websites on all of my devices. Highly recommended. I combine it with Dropbox to keep my safes current.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used PasswordSafe for years and it is a great little app. I use it to store all kinds of important facts, not just names and passwords on web-sites. For example, the combination of the padlock on my daughter's locker at school. So my only minor bug-bear is that PasswordSafe makes some fields mandatory. In my view, *all* the fields should be optional. Fo example, the combination lock does not have a username. Even the password should be optional. I just don't think making fields mandatory improves the program at all: it just means I have to put a special 'nothing' value into the mandatory field and remember that it does not have a meaning.

    Posted 12/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used several different password saving\protection programs. I always return to Password Safe, it easy to use; I can use on both my Linux and windows machine; and I can even take it with me on a memory stick. A really well done program.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You should never store passwords, not even encrypted. I prefer my javascript bookmarklet with a hashing algorithm to generate a unique password for each application. This way, no password is ever stored on disk. And as long as you know the steps to generate your password, you should never worry about backing-up your passwords.

    Posted 11/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeePass password safe 2 with Keefox plugin is the best.

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry to say, but Keepass Password Safe is still my favorite. See: - sourceforge.net/projects/keepass - keepass.info There's a port on many platforms (Windows /Linux/iOS/Android/Javabased/BlackBerry/MacOS/Palm) - Use v1.1 database for full multi platform experience. - KeepassDroid is best port for Android - MiniKeepass is the best port for iOS It does not have full sync features (using plugins there are), but I use SugarSync to sync the DB-files between platforms (only iOS does not work like expected, because of the iOS platform setup)

    Posted 11/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks