Password Safe Icon

Popular easy-to-use and secure password manager

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
211
6
3
2
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is great - but not without a few built-in aggravations. The primary issue for me is the failure of the program to save my formatting for the 'Flattened List' view. Seems I have to make the same changes every time it is opened. (ie columns displayed, column width, etc.) In addition, minimizing the program causes it to exit completely.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very nise! Thanks for the quality project!!!

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yo recomendaría este strogly solicitud de cualquiera y de todos. Si eres nuevo con contraseña segura: El paso más importante es elegir un passphraze fuerte que recordará para su base de datos.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's so easy to work with it, thank you!

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    password manager is very cool

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must use !!

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great and free.Enjoy

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very secure & protected. Use full.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I strogly recommend this application for anyone and everyone. If you're new to password safe: The single most important step is to choose a strong passphraze that you will remember for your database.

    Posted 01/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    interesting and usefull program!

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Password Safe is amazing for storing passwords and it is incredibly helpful to keep the database on a thumb drive and carry with you. The auto-type and copy to clipboard features are very well done, makes using this application very simple. Also, my favorite features are the password complexity and expiration features. In a corporate environment this is a true treasure.

    Posted 01/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very like this project

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you passwordsafe

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I remember the first time I downloaded this program. I thought that the file ustnovil. And very surprised. The program is good

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. My son loves it. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Password Safe is a strong contender in a large field of similar applications. The irritation of its obtuse interface is lessened by the inclusion of a thorough Help file and a healthy stable of features. Nice job.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice driver, thank you

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been a user for years, thru several operating systems. PS has always worked without a hitch. Its always good to find software that works like they say it does. Thanks for a good, safe, stable program.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exelent job, thanks for the project. Userfriendly interface.

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome Soft!!!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. I use it already for years and recommend it to everybody. Two flaws: 1. if your start it up and do not use: visit URL the initial attempt to copy the username results in a buffer with as content the Password. 2. since the last update if I launch the program I receive the error message '"Failed to lock configuration file - opened by another instance of PasswordSafe? Cannot create lock file - no permission in directory? "

    Posted 07/18/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks