GrandOrgue Icon

Virtual Pipe Organ Software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
0
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • clasmus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works wonderfully! I'm so glad you kept this open source alternative going, At first, I had jjack82435's problem, then I realized I had downloaded the 32bit version, when I needed the 64bit version. It would be a good idea if someone posted the links to the downloads of both versions next to each other. Many thanks again!

    Posted 08/13/2015
  • supergedeon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using MyOrgan, and then GrandOrgue for 7 years up to now. The last versions (since 1694 64 bits) sound wonderfull with Lars Palo Burea church extended (even if we get lots of error messages when loading..!). This is really an excellent tool for practicing. It only takes some time to install it properly. Mastering the drivers is somewhat tricky, but it's worth of it! For jjack82435: take the time to understand what is occuring. Audio drivers are rather sensitive under Windows. Direct drivers work generally well, with affordable latency. If you are using a dedicated audio board, internal or external, it may be usefull to unvalidate onboard devices (configuration panel/system/components/audio). Once again, thank you very much to all members of the developpement team, your "product" is just great!

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • ludwigw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • mariuszr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One word is enough to say all about this app: Excellent!!!. Thanks to it I came back to the music keyboard after many years of absence. Of course it could be even better but everything has its time and place. Keep developing this app for us please. Thanks in advance. Greetings from Cracow, Poland.

    Posted 05/09/2015
  • mainfra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best in the World. Easy to install on Ubuntu. Easy to Use. Powerful on Sounds. :-)

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • cellist1972
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I started with Hauptwerk but I changed to GO and I really like it

    Posted 01/11/2015
  • plebbus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software! It's sounds is so much better than a Johannus Opus 220 it's replacing which gave up the ghost a while back. I'd say it's easy to use, but I'm not sure my opinion is valid as I'm an engineer as well as an organist...

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • casacota
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and innovative. Efficient with computer resources.

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • mickberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program. It's almost as good as Hauptwerk but of course it is free, and there are plenty of good free sample sets. Making your own custom organ, by creating an ODF file, is not easy, due to limited documentation and the rather strange nature of the file, but its fun and satisfying to learn. Thanks to GO I have a magnificent Silbermann organ in my home, for less than 100 bucks! Thanks to everyone who was involved in creating GrandOrgue. Mick Berg. PS.... jjack82435 This app is completely useless no sample-sets install, they just freeze the computer and probably install some type of malicious software. I actually registered for sourceforge for the sole purpose of posting a negative review of this piece of (more…) This negative review is ridiculous. Just because he evidently doesn't have the skills to make GO work, he says it is useless. Ignore it.

    Posted 03/22/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ourorgan works great.

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • catorg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, where can I find the what-is-new-since-last-version file? thanks in advance

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ourorgan works great

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project ourorgan

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow. I like play on organ. thanks ourorgan!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ourorgan works great

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • orgelkraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great project. Easy to install and use. Figuring out exactly where to put downloaded "organs" after you unzip them was the hardest part for me. It is easy to "build" organs from my sample collection. It's not loaded with effects and options like Hauptwerk, but it plays the samples in a perfectly acceptable manner and with good samples the results are very realistic. It seems to work just fine on my old dual core laptop. I highly recommend it. A+ in my book.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • rotwang888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Thanks so much for the Fedora packages.

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • jonahellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • dyas1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sound is perfect! Multi-platform is also a great feature!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • alexsalary
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! My son was very happy when I installed him this software for midi tool. He likes that! I will buy him a books to teaching music.

    Posted 05/15/2012
  • liamdavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • bumblebee001356
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lovely bit of software. I don't know whether it's my imagination or otherwise but I think the sound has been improved in the latest 3.05 v860 as the version before that it was crackly. What I still find somewhat frustrating is that, unlike jOrgan, there is no easy way of changing the size or arrangement of stops and pistons in a disposition, if one wanted or needed to, in order to fit to a widescreen monitor. Same applies to adding features to a disposition or changing the attributes/ properties of a particular stop or coupler.

    Posted 03/02/2012
Show next 6 reviews