Vine Server (OSXvnc) Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
45
0
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using this software for the last 2 years. Best soft in the niche.

    Posted 05/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using this soft for the last 2 years. Best software available.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks you for so usefull driver.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding soft, thanks

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks you for so usefull driver.

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are there any updates coming?

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working on Windows xp sp3

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are there any updates available?

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes immediately on Lion: 5/7/12 11:04:15.519 AM Vine Server: *** Terminating app due to uncaught exception 'NSInvalidArgumentException', reason: '-[__NSArrayI removeObject:]: unrecognized selector sent to instance 0x64ef50' (stack trace omitted)

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is alive on eggPlant page: http://www.testplant.com/support/downloads/vine/ Don't bother with SF.net download, as this is an outdated version. SourceForge project looks abandoned. Get version 4.x directly from the vendor!

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great driver, thank you

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job, thanks a lot for conveying

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing style and really perfectly made.

    Posted 01/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stunning Perform!

    Posted 01/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Congrats to the do the job i`m positive that many users appreciate that which you do. Maintain up the good perform!

    Posted 01/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very practical, and generic plenty of for being customised for many (or all) apps.

    Posted 12/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Certainly remarkable

    Posted 12/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Regarding the post by Ostap about "this program" only testing the first 8 characters of your password... that's a fundamental problem with VNC. It's got nothing to do with this program. That's why you should ALWAYS tunnel your VNC sessions through ssh - which this program makes brain-dead easy to do.

    Posted 10/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I WILL POST THIS UNTILL ITS FIXED ... PROGRAM ONLY TESTS FIRST 8 CHARS OF PASSWORD !!! ...... IF YOU ENTER EXACT LENGHT PW ..AND FIRST 8 LETTERS ARE OK - ANY PASSWORD IS OK .. PROGRAM DOES NOT CHECK LETTERS BEYOND 8 POSITION BOUNDARY...

    Posted 12/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than OS X's built-in VNC server, this one supports SSH-only connections, port changing, and is significantly faster over slower networks. It's my server of choice. (Also, to Ostap: please check your facts before you blame Vine Server. Eight-character passwords are NOT a limit of Vine Server; it's a limitation of RFP, the protocol VNC uses. But you really shouldn't be depending on that anyway; you should enable SSH-only (localhost) connections and have a strong password for all of your SSH-able accounts if accessible outside your trusted network.)

    Posted 10/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i've just discovered yesterday...PROGRAM ONLY TESTS FIRST 8 CHARS OF PASSWORD !!! ...... I was using it for years ..on Mac and accessing it from windows running Real VNC client and my password was 15 chars long...and there are some numbers at the end... well ... during logon - i've mistyped last 2 numbers ... :) and got in .....what ??.. i've tested again ... - and any number i entered i could login ... eventually - i replaced 7 last chars with just 1111111 ...and still could login ........ Conclussion - if entered password length is equal ... - only first 8 chars are tested.... As long this issue is not resolved - thumbs down ... otherwise - proggy works fine

    Posted 09/07/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks