Dev-C++ Icon

A free, portable, fast and simple C/C++ IDE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
109
12
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best IDE

    Posted 06/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project.

    Posted 02/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UI needs changing for better

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally Something worth working with. This is an IDE that is to die for, I like the fact that I can add more compilers to it. Compact, fast, and very well designed. But I need nothing else other than MINGW.

    Posted 10/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and big thanks for resurrecting Dev-Cpp. It's awesome, fast and doesn't take a lot of memory like other IDEs. By the way, I don't see updates since April. Why is that?

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good IDE with compiler. I just ran it from my USB and all works! So this project saved some score on the test, because there wasn't c++ compiler on the school computer.

    Posted 09/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best

    Posted 07/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best :D

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great IDE

    Posted 06/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great compiler IDE for beginners, I hope the addition of UTF-8 support

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good teaching tool for introductory C programming.

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If I use Windows - I use Dev-C++ to write small programs, POC, etc..

    Posted 02/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice update working great!

    Posted 01/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good!!

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project helped me a lot when I needed to write something on C++ quickly. The fact that it lives is inspiring!

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent! Up-to-date and above all it's portable.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You're doing an amazing job by maintaing this. All C/C++ students/programmers are leveraging this! Big thanks!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great C++ IDE for beginners.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really good project. First, it provides a portable version of C++ IDE. Second, I can start learning and developing OpenGL programs instantly.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It looks really good.Though I'm just getting started I do not really know much, but does it install a compiler along with it?

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a student who is intereseted in C++, and I also take part in some OI competitions. I love this IDE, it's enough for me and easy to use. I'm from China.

    Posted 11/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than the old DevC++

    Posted 10/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Congratulation and thank you very much for your effort.

    Posted 10/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Orwell Dev-C++ is simply the best IDE for mingw today!

    Posted 09/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DevC++ is a great development environment for beginners!

    Posted 06/28/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks