Dev-C++ Icon

A free, portable, fast and simple C/C++ IDE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
109
12
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best IDE

    Posted 06/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Warning! AVG free antivir detects Trojan Generic36.BZED. A simple *empty* win console app compiles to 128kbyte with trojan inside. Is there somewhere trojan-free dev-c++ install package?

    Posted 04/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    virustotal.com/de/file/faad96bbcc51f115c9edd691785d1309e7663b67dcfcf7c11515c3d28c9c0f1f/analysis/ Zillya detects malware named Adware.MegaSearch.Win32.18250

    Posted 03/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project.

    Posted 02/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UI needs changing for better

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally Something worth working with. This is an IDE that is to die for, I like the fact that I can add more compilers to it. Compact, fast, and very well designed. But I need nothing else other than MINGW.

    Posted 10/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and big thanks for resurrecting Dev-Cpp. It's awesome, fast and doesn't take a lot of memory like other IDEs. By the way, I don't see updates since April. Why is that?

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good IDE with compiler. I just ran it from my USB and all works! So this project saved some score on the test, because there wasn't c++ compiler on the school computer.

    Posted 09/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the program will not open on my windows 8 laptop.

    Posted 09/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best

    Posted 07/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best :D

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great IDE

    Posted 06/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great compiler IDE for beginners, I hope the addition of UTF-8 support

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good teaching tool for introductory C programming.

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great IDE,but we expect dark GUI and C++ 14 support.

    Posted 03/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and fast. It has some issues with edge cases, but as those are reported they continue to be fixed. Given the choice between Visual Studio and this, I'd choose this any day.

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If I use Windows - I use Dev-C++ to write small programs, POC, etc..

    Posted 02/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice update working great!

    Posted 01/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, simple interface...

    Posted 01/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good!!

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and simple.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mostly fantastic - I use it to build my own projects with MinGW for Windows.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very happy to use Devcpp again.

    Posted 06/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While we are grateful that the excellent Dev-C++ IDE has continued its existence throughout this project and it seems very promising; sadly this IDE is so full of bugs that it is UNUSABLE. Unfortunately this IDE is useless in production code and even for testing environments because you are unable to compile most of the time. You run into countless denial permissions when trying to rebuild or clean a project, often you have to compile a few times before the compiler actually works on compiling flawless code that compiles in other IDE's and in MinGW or gcc g++ (GNU/Linux). I would be glad to re-use this IDE (since it is light, well designed, and very flexible) if these compilation/rebuilding bugs were fixed. For the time being I recommend: Visual C++ Express, Code::Blocks, Eclipse CDT, or Netbeans.

    Posted 05/30/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks