ophcrack Icon

A Windows password cracker based on rainbow tables

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
115
5
13
3
26
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Last livecd 3.6.0 version does not work because it does not have table. livecd version 3.4.0 was very good.

    Posted 08/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boot my Windows VM from Ophcrack ISO file and it failed to detect my hard drive so it's useless for me. Eventually I removed the password with another program PCUnlocker. Additionally, the rainbow tables are too expensive, I think.

    Posted 06/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso does not load tables automatic to the program, version 3.4 works.

    Posted 03/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    HOW pls i can just download Vista_special tables?? pls help fast

    Posted 02/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to Download Vista Special?

    Posted 12/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 3.6 didn't work for me (refused to load tables from LiveCD, USB stick, or anywhere else I tried), but 3.4 works perfectly. Recommend anyone having trouble with 3.6 to get hold of the older version

    Posted 11/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am having a problem using this version 3.6.0. When I boot this live cd it does not load the tables. It only apply brute force attack. I have used version 3.4.0 before and checked passwords of windows 7 on three systems. 2 were found and on one PC this live cd didnot showed any passwords. Then I tried this latest version 3.6.0 but it is not loading any tables to find the password. So I need help about this problem. What I can do to load the tables? Need help !!!!

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got the LIVE disc and burned it to CDR. After one try with "automated," on Windows XP Professional, I clicked on the link to reveal the password. It said, "file not found." Fortunately, the program did show that the Administrator account had no password set at all, so I used the info to log in and reset my account's password. Everyone should know that I didn't spend ANY time on the issue and only read about 2% of what the program had to offer. I zipped on through and decided it would be much faster to use what I learned from OPHCRACK to choose the Administrator login route. <br><br>This program probably works. Thanks!

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am trying to recover the admin PW on my windows 7 desktop. I successfully booted from a CD with the ISO on it, but it did not recover any passwords. It took me to an orange desktop and asked me to choose a partition, I tried both and neither recovered anything... did I do it wrong? Then I tried doing it w/ the install version but it asks for a hash. I don't understand how I am supposed to provide a hash for the password if I don't know what the password is.....

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got the latest version of ophcrack LiveCD for windows 7 to recover my password, should I ever have to. However, even booting it in Graphic mode, it does not boot into a desktop setting. Instead it is still completely text-based. Likely it does not recognize my graphics card. However, even in text mode it does not display my passwords, instead only displaying a row of dots. it does, however, display hashes for the passwords. But hashes don't actually give me passwords. I'm currently running a 2012 HP build with the most up to date version of windows 7 Home Premium.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ophcrack Vista/7 LiveCD ophcrack-vista-livecd-3.6.0.iso I downloaded this iso, and after putting it on USB by YUMI, it booted to its default program. But it failed to show the password for Win7. On the other hand it worked with XP. So i am wondering if could be a fix for ophcrack Vista/7 LiveCD . That would work. Thank you.

    Posted 07/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am trying to download the vista special table (8gb) it has a down arrow next to it suggesting it is a free download but it is not working....is it no longer free or have I missed something???

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the index.html in ophcrack-xp-livecd-3.6.0.iso refers to itself as containing ophcrack 3.5.0.

    Posted 10/29/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks