Open Source Point of Sale Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
59
8
4
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent user friendly and simple working as rocket i translated it to Arabic and working with me so good

    Posted 05/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent pos!

    Posted 01/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    was detected virus.. please help public_htmlapplication/views/sales/register.php {HEX}base64.inject.unclassed.6.UNOFFICIAL public_html/application/views/sales/receipt.php {HEX}base64.inject.unclassed.6.UNOFFICIAL public_html/application/views/receivings/receiving.phpHEX}base64.inject.unclassed.6.UNOFFICIAL public_html/application/views/receivings/receipt.php{HEX}base64.inject.unclassed.6.UNOFFICIAL

    Posted 01/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome System. Easy to use. Easy To Install/Setup. This is what i have bin looking for,

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I just installed on my pc ospos. I did step by step installation, as explained in the installation guide, but when I write the address: http: // localhost / opensourcepos / sends me the following error message: A Database Error Occurred Unable to connect to your database server using the provided settings. Filename: C: \ wamp \ www \ opensourcepos \ system \ database \ DB_driver.php Line Number: 124. you can help me ..... thanks

    Posted 09/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I own a motorcycle repair shop. I've built my own service management application on top of OSPOS. Sales this year are up 65% and we couldn't do it without the OSPOS based application. Thanks folks! Just made a contribution to the project.

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is there a way to total all items so you know the total cost of all of our inventory? Not what has went out the inventory we have in stock it would be good to know the cost of items that we have in our shop.

    Posted 03/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the error in Filename: core/Common.php Line Number: 257 solved by changing the line Line Number: 257 from return $_config[0] =& $config; to be like this $_config[0] =& $config; return $_config[0];

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have An Error please guide me to slove it A PHP Error was encountered Severity: Notice Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference Filename: core/Common.php Line Number: 257

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and compact program but I want to report one issue that is related to repots section. I get this error when I click reports in my online testing version of 2.3. ... Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home2/aneesakr/public_html/pos/application/controllers/reports.php on line 67 please review and send me the solution. Thanks.

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks

    Posted 12/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a brilliant project worth recomending. Wanda pos is the latest addition to this group and is very user friendly. You can get more information on this from www.wandaapos.com. The wanda pos software is worth every praise!

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente! Simple, y tan sencillo que permite personalizarlo facilmente! Excellent!. So simple that you can customize it very easily!

    Posted 10/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mantapppp..... Bagaimana cara merubah atau menambahkan decimal ?

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it as it is very easy to use. But there are some bug need to be fix

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Full Stars

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect solution for our charity nonprofit fireworks booth...it works wonderfully! Very intuitive little to no training required...great reports and inventory tracking!

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this apps is awesome. i love it. much. many thanks :)

    Posted 11/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bonjour Quelqu'un travaille sur la version francaise? Merci d'avance

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have just installed it ...really nice one. Simple and clean. It has everything ..what is needed for small retail store. Nice works. Thanks

    Posted 09/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. "Promotion" should be added to this. Example: Buy 1 get 1, buy 2 of specific items get 10 dollar off (or percent off), buy 1000 dollar get 10 dollar off (or percent off), buy 10 items get 10 dollar off (or percent off).... The promotion will apply if the condition is match.

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello! yesterday September 6 i installed this Software on my Hosting at web ...and for the moment i like easy to use and looks happy system with icons avatars for me that represent system's Strength, i am testing right now and i plan to install next week on a real small computer retail store and test all functions.. by the way first time i could not install myself ... i asked for support and received very fast response problems were for my hosting supplier configurtation.. Thanks to Support department for helping me to install and enjoy very fast this usefull Program.

    Posted 09/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome app..how can i change the fonts though?

    Posted 08/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After using this extremely well thought software and implementing it with code thoughts from my previously old VB application, this is a very very great product. Is currently used in a fairly large convenient store/ Gas station right now and is Fast enough to keep the lines moving. The reports which is what made me wonder if this was even worth a free download and after viewing all of them... This has very very good reporting aspects! The only few things I wish was already done but not like I cant get in there and change myself is, 1. Clear the tender amount when you select the box so you dont have to worry about deleting the numbers then adding your own...(Not all transactions will be the same so have it clear the box as like the barcode box and customers box on the "sales" screen. 2. If a checkbox was added to notify the pos system there will be a serial number for the product... Append the serial number to the product's inventory not just add it into the pos screen. So when entering the inventory for serialized items, you can type in your barcode/info/price and before before you add the inventory, scan/type the serial number THEN add to inventory. now there's a record of the item and it's corresponding serial #. 3. Currently in the making but to the attention... Although there is no formal way to keep up with what's in the employees drawer, it is excellent that you can pull up that daily report to get total transaction dollar amount from that employee and use the report as a way to count the drawer down minus what the employee started with but why is there not a daily/monthly closeout for the store? It's pretty standard to have an any POS system and by no means am I disrespecting this product as it has saved me a year worth of work period, Only reason im asking is because at the end of the day/month/year, it's time to refresh profits and total store transactions, print the reports needed and start fresh again. THUS not deleting everything else so you can keep records like receipts and all transaction #'s for record keeping and chargeback purposes but just a mere thing requested. 4. When other employees who do not have "admin" capabilities, they still should be able to change qty's of scanned items within the POS screen. and if im not mistaken, discounts as well. If a discount is being made manually not per item, an admin should be able to pop in their password and proceed to let the non admin discount sale. 5. Gift cards function... Totally awesome ... Where are these amounts going into during the transaction and how to track that? Where do you enter the gift card number to adjust the sale amount from the gift card amount? 6. Discount total tender amount not just per item. Ex: all scanned items done and my total is 100.00 to pay. Discount the total amount at 10% making my total tender amount due = 90.00. 7. Documentation for users? Don't worry I will be doing that for you :-) I discovered the (CTRL-F#) functions from code and see you hit that and it takes you to what you type... 8. If the receipt is printing to a printer, needs to automatically go ahead and print after you select "complete sale" | "ok". Not pop up the printer selection. 9-10 the POS is going to print everything on a receipt printer. My other POS system goes through the sale and prints no questions asked so the line can keep moving and not having a box pop up for every transaction lol. already have to deal with "Close the sale?" every time LOL. Just pulling your leg.. :) Like i said it's not like I cant do it myself so it's no biggy, just giving some explanation for just in case you update or what not you can have that as a standard for your new version. overall if you are a small/medium sized business and want to save a crap ton of money on a POS system, I would get this in a heartbeat which is to why I did and now moving a few things around and making some adjustments as far as the look of it and ease of use per POS screen but it's awesome! Email me if you would like to ask any questions or anything. I'll be more than happy to help you out any way I can.

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I currently use FileZilla FTP Client, can someone tell me how to install this Point Of Sale software?

    Posted 07/14/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks