OGRE (O-O Graphics Rendering Engine) Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
50
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project. Try the beta for Windows, its freaking fast.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential tool with a top-notch command line interface.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd like open source software.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome job, thanks a lot for showing

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a great tool.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful idea and excellent work

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great in Windows

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a bit of work for Win7

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    On this 3D engine - OGRE - have create a lot of little games. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful and easy to use 3D engine. Another plus is an active community of users to help solve any problem.

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wish to get it, will try today, thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ogre

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice job! Very good tool :)

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful project!

    Posted 02/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ogre3D is fantastically well-written graphics engine. It has a very helpful community. *shameless plug* Look out for my game, Salvation Prophecy, written using Ogre3D sometime later this year! :)

    Posted 04/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the most mature OpenSource 3D graphics engine / framework I could find. I'm using it for 3 years development and after the first few months which is required to accommodate to it you will never want to use any other graphics engine :) It's (code) design is almost perfect, I had very little complications with it - and it's continuously getting more and more perfect, thanks to the helpful(!) and supportive community behind Ogre. I can only wish if every opensource project would be half as documented, and has half as fast responding and helpful community as Ogre does/has.

    Posted 04/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well maintained, feature rich, and active community. Definitely the best choice for projects who want an open source 3d lib.

    Posted 04/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the best open source, free and all the time supported 3D object-oriented rendering engine. :)

    Posted 04/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ogre3d is well designed, maintained and updated, fast, has a full feature set, is very flexible and has good documentation.

    Posted 12/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I try study and use other engine, but now I'm resigning. I will use the Ogre too!

    Posted 12/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow, a very clever, professional rendering engine!

    Posted 11/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my favourite 3D engine, truely powerful and very active community

    Posted 04/23/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks