Numerical Python Icon

A package for scientific computing with Python

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
56
1
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the worst install process. Not clear. All attempts have failed. Wasted 3 hours and nothing works. I just want to use numpy, not compile it! Please cater to users, not boffins. Simple install please - maybe pip.

    Posted 02/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project! As it comes to Windows, I've found it is easier to use DMelt (jwork.org/dmelt/) using Jython scripts on the Java platform.

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    guedor ! The solution is that you need to install Python only for you, not for all users. The problem is with registry. When I reinstalled my Python, this solution helped :)

    Posted 07/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application.

    Posted 07/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @guedor hi, guedor. maybe you can try to re-install python 3.4 and choose the "only for me" option. best regards

    Posted 04/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have installed Python 3.4 and now I try to install numpy-1.9.2-win32-superpack-python3.4.exe for Windows 8.1 64bit. But I got any time the message that Python 3.4 is not found in the regestry...! What is wrong? Can someone give me a hint? Thank you for your support!

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this.

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @jeruprogrammer I installed Numpy on Windows 7. After unzipping the folder I moved the directory to the python scripts directory I opened "Windows Powershell", changed directories to the "Scripts" directory. Then I typed ".\pip install numpy-1.9.2" and waited for it to install. After it finished unstalling I deleted the numpy folder from the scripts directory. Hope this helps

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I download and unzip, but I can't figure out how to set this up and install so that I can start accessing the NumPy's modules. Please help!

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent package, for an excellent language, opening the way for open source scientific computation, allowing you to leverage the huge number of packages available on the Python package index (aka PyPI).

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. Makes my life easier

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful and powerful package. Except that there is no Python 3.3 installer for Windows

    Posted 11/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Numpy works fine.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Numpy is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I know I want to use NumPy, however easy_install for NumPy version 1.7.0 fails (writing out of sandbox), and the link to the project web site is broken ... is the rest of the software also so ... quirky ???

    Posted 03/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    numpy is fast and easy to use

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, great software.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    82% accept rate

    Posted 01/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks