NSIS: Nullsoft Scriptable Install System Icon

Windows installer development tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
76
1
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent to install any kind of applications, without suspecting 3rd. party paid influences like others... The best in the world without a doubt.

    Posted 11/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, it does the job, but why I have to use its assembly-like stack-based macro-heavy language to do anything than the most trivial tasks? The scripts quickly grow convoluted and unmaintainable.

    Posted 08/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It comes up as having a trojan when uploaded to virus total, but the Wiki explains why this happens.

    Posted 08/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use

    Posted 08/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks! Read the news on this site howeverlife.ru

    Posted 01/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Installer!

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this for WinBOLT, very easy to use and love the .ZIP feature. Thanks for your hard work!

    Posted 05/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for packing software and distribute the installer

    Posted 03/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for when you have no money for other software like InstallShield

    Posted 02/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for when you have no money for other software like InstallShield

    Posted 02/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good.

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is absolute pure excellency! It is true that there is a bit of a learning curve, but it works great!

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. We love it but sourceforge needs to take care of false possible detections with Mcafee

    Posted 11/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best installer software I have met.

    Posted 09/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good update guys, thanks!!!

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly! I use NSIS for "JPview", Best Peter

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm. Easy as pie, maybe not so easy for peoples with fear of scripts.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nsis is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used for years for all of my utilities (Slickrun, Fiddler, etc)

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Except for one tiny issue, this is a very nice product. If only it had the option to build an installer from the command line - that way you would be able to use it in a build script. Also, I use NSIS to build Windows installers, but I am working on Linux (using wine). A linux version of the NSIS compiler (no GUI required) would be very helpful.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks