NppToR: R in Notepad++ Icon

NppToR provides R auto-completion and code passing between Notepad++ a

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
0
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would love to use this, but the exe has a virus! google searches show that Many different AV-engines report problems. Can you please fix the installer so we can use it? Thanks

    Posted 02/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It creates the best R-developing environment under Windows.

    Posted 11/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    avast! virus database blocked it Malware

    Posted 09/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using NppToR for a few years now - great tool. I know sometimes folks have trouble with tools like RStudio and such, but NppToR works great, as it is just sending the text command run in R. The color-coding in Notepad++ is also extremely helpful!

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unable to install - Kaspersky blocked: Trojan.Win32.Skillis.ascs

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best software I have ever used for media files. Its very easy with lots useful features.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks npptor

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    npptor works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd love to try this tool. However, I tried tens of times to install it but no success. Originally I had both R 2.15.1 and 2.15.2. I installed NPPtoR. It worked. Then I deleted 2.15.1. NPPtoR stops to work. I reinstalled it tens of times but no success. I am using standard installation for both R and NPPtoR(2.6.2). I tried the settings for NpptoR also. I am in win7 64bit with NPP 32bit, R both 32 and 64bit. Any suggestions are appreciated.

    Posted 12/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    npptor is small and works nicely

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and the most user friendly for Notepad++ ever.

    Posted 05/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and easy-to-use add-on for Notepad++ that allows code passing from Notepad++ to R. This is a great choice if you do not need a full blown IDE.

    Posted 11/19/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks