× Help save net neutrality! Learn more.
JSONViewer Notepad++ plugin Icon

A JSON viewer plugin for notepad++

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
4
4
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a good tool and I also recommended to use jsonformatter.org/json-editor secure and best tool for JSON,

    Posted 06/13/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WELL........................ This may be an issue... (a Fix, or instructions on how to de-bork myself will flip the 1s to 5s.) Indenter returned with exit code: 1 Indent console output was: (STDOUT): (STDERR):Could not open options file C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad++\plugins\uigui\temp\.astylerc Callstring was: "C:/Program Files (x86)/Notepad++/plugins/uigui/indenters/astyle.exe" indentinput.cpp --options="C:/Program Files (x86)/Notepad++/plugins/uigui/temp/.astylerc"

    Posted 04/26/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Chokes on a 1.7MB file. Task Manager says 10% CPU and 18.4MB memory. This is on Win 8.1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 8 core Xeon CPU. It did return eventually but much slower that another plugin that's available. Doesn't have a search facility in the tree viewer panel.

    Posted 04/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    JSON formatter does not handle arrays. JSON viewer does not work at all on a Windows 10 x64 machine, 32-bit or 64-bit; it just maxes out the CPU and Notepad++ must be killed and restarted.

    Posted 03/15/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Plugin is good. Fills my requirement. I probably had been used the online json explorer web site for exploring data in table format. codeamaze.com/web-viewer/json-explorer and for tree view codeamaze.com/web-viewer/json-viewer

    Posted 10/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fulfilled its purpose.

    Posted 10/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like this plugin and I would also recommends to check out jsonformatter.org and codebeautify.org/jsonviewer for online formatting and analyzing json

    Posted 06/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the plugin is very useful - but i get lots of "unknown errors" - i'll keep using it until i find a better one. it can do most of what i need it to do which is format a json string and display the json in hierarchical form. sometimes if craps out or has really long delays trying to format a big json file - but unless there's a better plugin - i'll keep pushing with this on.

    Posted 05/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working at all; continuously gives an error with even the most basic json files. These problems are mentioned by others but still no fix.

    Posted 05/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Same as akukoba. I got "Error. Please select a JSON String. Even with simple/stupid JSON file and using Format JSON first...?

    Posted 02/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems to choke on large JSON files >30kB, or else chokes on escaped quotes (\"). For most cases , it works great!

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good for formatting json, even very larger blocks. The json viewer, however, doesn't seem to handle huge (e.g. 11 MB text file), and I had to kill Notepad++ after it had been unresponsive for about 30 minutes.

    Posted 01/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In my case it just displays error "Could not parse"

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm.

    Posted 12/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just works

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Did the job for me.

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job, but the tree-view creation can be slow and locks up N++ while it's parsing the file. It would be better if the plugin could multithread the parsing and keep N++ responsive until it absolutely has to change the UI. It would also be great if the plugin assumed the entire current tab's content was the JSON it should parse or view if the user doesn't have anything selected, rather than showing an error that nothing is selected.

    Posted 08/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great JSON viewer for Notepad++. Only thing that might be a little better is if the process to parse the JSON was a little more automatic, and there were tabs for the decoded tree. Thanks!!

    Posted 06/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful in looking at a JSON document, but unfortunately it accomplishes this by putting in tab & linefeed characters. So, this is not recommended for editing, especially if you're planning to store it as a flat file after editing.

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Starting with JSON in jQuery. I will like this plugin.

    Posted 03/24/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you