Notepad++ Compare plugin Icon

Comparison plugin for Notepad++ editor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
3
2
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Apparently two issues with this plugin make it difficult to use since Notepad++ 6.2.2., as noted in recent posts in the open discussion forum. A fix for at least the issue that disables javascript language settings (and maybe others) would be great. Thanks!

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    npp-compare works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As of NPP v6.1.3, and Compare v1.5.6.1, there is a small mistake in the NPP config.xml file, that causes problems for a SxS compare (file views split vertical.) - It's a mismatch attribute in the "config.xml" file, for the "zoom" attribute, between the "ScintillaPrimaryView" and "ScintillaSecondaryView" tags. - You MUST edit the user "config.xml" file (in the "%APPDATA/Notepad++" directory,) with another editor (such as MS Visual Studio, or MS XML Notepad, etc.) You CANNOT edit it with Notepad++ itself, because the changes will be overwritten when you close Notepad++. - Change the "zoom" attribute to "0" in the "ScintillaPrimaryView" attribute, then COPY ALL attributes from the "ScintillaPrimaryView" tag, and overwrite the attributes in the "ScintillaSecondaryView" tag, so that they are both EXACTLY the same. - The lines in both panes, will now line up, and no more weird scroll bar behavior, near the bottom of files.

    Posted 07/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    create plugin! using for my blog __joomlasecret.ru__

    Posted 06/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    www.netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. con tact me, let's talk details. Deli very time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn www.mineokmalls.com

    Posted 06/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    www.netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shippi ng Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn www.mineokmalls.com

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    www.netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can sup ply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delivery time: 5-6days, Shippi ng Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn www.mineokmalls.com

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good program, thanks you

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small and usefull plugin for Plus

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The compare plugin is DANGEROUS! When installed, you have default shortcut of Alt-S which reverts all changes you've made to edited file to state of last save. So I've had a script version from yesterday and I've lost half a day of writing code, because some stupid guy which wrote Compare plugin made a function to forget every change and compare two unrelated files without giving any messagebox warning!!! A-D-I-O-S. WinMerge rules! Good bye!

    Posted 01/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks this tool is awesome! As a feature request I might also find useful the option to save the results of any given comparison. Thank you again for a great open source piece of software!

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is my most favourite text comparison tool. It is best :)

    Posted 07/06/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks