Notepad++ Icon

Notepad++

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (691) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (691)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
659
9
4
1
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I have been working for a long time with NOTEPAD++. However after updating from a 6.2.x version to 6.4.1 it was no longer possible to work with big files (> 1 MB). Every change in the file takes an awful long time until NOTEPAD++ answers. I tried the 6.3.3 version - same problem. Going back to 6.2.2 the problem is resolved. So I cannot use any version higher than 6.2.x. Would be nice to resolve this problem in higher versions!!

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

It was a great editor until the dev decided he should make it type out a political message on startup. I agree with the message, but it's totally wrong to exhibit malware-like behavior just to get your political agenda across *in a professional editor.*

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would be nice to have 1-1 relationship between line of the original file and line in the 'grep' view when finding all occurrences of an item within file or files.

    Posted 10/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been working for a long time with NOTEPAD++. However after updating from a 6.2.x version to 6.4.1 it was no longer possible to work with big files (> 1 MB). Every change in the file takes an awful long time until NOTEPAD++ answers. I tried the 6.3.3 version - same problem. Going back to 6.2.2 the problem is resolved. So I cannot use any version higher than 6.2.x. Would be nice to resolve this problem in higher versions!!

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    文档出现大段中文时,用NOTEPAD++打开进行编辑表现的很卡不如UE。

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best editor for Windows

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best text editor for "general text". Has macros, regular expressions, plugins and more. If you need to do a simple edit, (i.e. view source for webpage), and you don't need debugger tool, this is the editor for you ! Erez.S.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad ++ is a quality product . It is very necessary to know it completely to get best out of it.It will suggest to refer this page for more information "techwikasta.com/2012/07/the-amazing-notepad"

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad++ is easily one of the best ever code/text editors you can get on the Windows platform. It has lot's of features, and is updated on a regular basis. Would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a free code editor.

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect code editor, I love it. handy shortkeys, only thing missing is more plugins (ssh, explorer, ...) and linux support.

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool text editor

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not sure how to report a bug on this site so I'll do so here. Whenever you attempt to access a file in Windows\System32\wbem, Notepad++ takes you to Windows\SysWOW64\Wbem instead. It also saves files to Windows\SysWOW64\wbem when you tell it to save the file in Windows\System32\wbem. I've tried everything to get this straightened out, but it is consistent. Otherwise this is a great program.

    Posted 01/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    still the best text editor :)

    Posted 12/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great soft for text editor. Simple and effective!

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version is even better, that the previous ones. Great work, that saves you a lot of time, thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on one of my VPS servers and so far it is very smooth and error-free

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is magic for editing everything. There are so many options and possibilities it's totally mind-blowing! Thank You :-)

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. My son loves it. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    first program I need after reinstalling os!

    Posted 10/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In sorting missing: column #(the number)

    Posted 09/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best text editor ever.

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    love it, it is awesome. I would like to see one more function that I seem to be missing. remove duplicates for quick comparison of large .txt files like name list for instance

    Posted 08/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent text editor. Even I am using it on linux using wine.

    Posted 07/27/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks