NetHogs - 'net top' per process Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really appreciated. Please keep up-to-update.

    Posted 05/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    NetHogs is incredibly useful for curious users such as myself. Whenever my network usage spikes, I like to know what is causing it. NetHogs makes this task trivial, especially when paired with a bash alias (nio) so I don't have to type 'sudo nethogs enp4s0' all the time. Thank you for your hard work on this program!

    Posted 03/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent one command tool, that breaks up the whole bandwidth usage per process. A must have for Linux users!

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful and simple! can be started with -t option and the log be captured and reused! (I just miss it be updated on ppa as big max_pid reqs cvs download)

    Posted 06/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's helpfull tool but have one issue, if process has uid not listed in /etc/passwd program stopped in assert. line 419 in cui.cpp.

    Posted 07/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice little app - fits the bill!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An essential tool for every self respecting sysadmin

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this is the first time I have ever reviewed something on SF, and I would just like to say awesome work!

    Posted 07/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice. If I have some spare time I'll write some mods for our environment and send them to you...

    Posted 04/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lovely little program :)

    Posted 08/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very useful.

    Posted 05/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool

    Posted 01/08/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks