Network Caller ID Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been running the ncidd with a Trendnet USB modem on an alway-on Ubuntu desktop for a bit more than a year. We're running a home business, so our land line is advertised on a couple of web sites and apparently fairly popular with telemarketers and scammers. (Recently the log showed 4 real calls in the last 20.) Now the phone rings once, ncidd catches it, makes an announcement and hangs up. We'll get up to answer it on the second ring. The android app lets me see who is calling before I get up from the couch, and I can look the number up and block it from any room in the house. I import additional blacklist numbers with the FCC2ncid tool. I whitelist my friends' cell phones so that their name shows up in the android app.

    Posted 03/29/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work guys thanks for your efforts! Raspberry Pi 3

    Posted 11/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using on a Pi Zero with a phone Modem and Wifi, sat next to my internet Modem and powered by it's USB. The NCID is great, I can block any number and can also look-up any numbers to see if they are Cold call etc, an Europe one as in France, many more features, can't praise it enough.

    Posted 06/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool to be able to block annoying callers. The volunteer support here is superior to most paid applications. The only significant difficulty comes from the fact modems are all over the place with compatibility.

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running this server on a Raspberry Pi. It's great. Love the blacklist feature. Excellent support too. Roule le serveur sur un Raspberry Pi. C'est génial. Adore la liste d'exclusion. Le support est en plus excellent. Keep up your great job John and thank you.

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using this software for many years. It's an excellent software. Incredible support. Continue de good work!

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project and well supported by author.

    Posted 07/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well for me!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project!

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome application. It's great to have callerID right in front of you on avery computer.

    Posted 01/25/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks