NAPS2 (Not Another PDF Scanner 2) Icon

Scan documents to PDF and other file types, as simply as possible.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
75
6
5
2
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. Great features, easy to use and supports all of my Canon scanners, which the MP Navigator (The Canon scanner application) don't even support.

    Posted 07/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free scanning software I could find. I've contributed by translating. Just excellent for archiving my important personal documents (taxes etc).

    Posted 07/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Calling this app "Not just another PDF Scanner" would be like calling a 4 scoop Hot Fudge and Caramel Sundae with a ton of Whipped Cream and a Cherry, "Not just a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream!" Very nice app and the understatement of the year. Thank you.

    Posted 07/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is good stuff - does everything it says does. I'd downloaded 4 useless programs that lacked in some way or the other, until this one got the job done. Def. recommend!

    Posted 06/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing Software. Excellent and easy to use GUI. It works almost instantly. Its learning time is not more than 5 minutes. I can do various tasks that are typical a scanner scenario like cropping, saving all pdf as one file or reordering pdf! This software pretty well competes with any given software.

    Posted 06/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome light weight software!! Was quick to download (even on my slow DSL), quick to install and make quick work of the 21 pages I needed scanned and saved as PDF.

    Posted 06/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow superb software very easy to use thanks a lot NAS2 team

    Posted 05/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant software, did exactly what I required and what I was having difficulty achieving with the standard printer provided software. So I impressed, I created a SourceForge account just to write a positive review!

    Posted 05/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first time I have participated in a forum like this. I have been going crazy trying to get my file size down when scanning on my HP Photosmart C7250 I was able to get it acceptably small but when I upgraded to Win 10 from 8 the Scanner Functionality stopped and the HP driver software never worked well anyway. I found a stand alone program called NAPS2 it bypassed the HP software and has more functionality. I was ready to buy a new scanner or all in one or buy Adobe suite and I am a cheapskate. I was worried about the software being free but after using it I would pay for it.

    Posted 04/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this super helpfull piece of software in a company (Currently testing it with a few people that really have to scan a LOT). Everyone so far is very happy with NAPS2 since it really simplified the whole procedure... (We had to use AABBYY Fine reader sprint 9, which was a real pain. 1) It is using the PDF version 1.5 and you cant change that(Some of our programs that we have to use dont support v1.5) so we had to "print" the scanned document with PDFcreator again, to make it compatible. 2) It was very slow...) And NAPS2 is perfect in that regard. It's very quick, very easy to use and also perfectly compatible with our programs! Also, the support is really great, like: I had a problem with a TWAIN scanner, that just wouldn't work, but it was fixed within one day after writing a Ticket! Thank you a LOT for making NAPS2!

    Posted 03/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using v3.3.5. I like it very well, easy to use and will do the one thing I can't make the HP software do, which is save a default page size. This version doesn't seem to do OCR; it says it is and the resulting PDF acts like it is recognizable text, but it doesn't actually function as text. Tried the newer version 4.7.0 but it wouldn't hit a lick on my Win 10 machine, so I went back to 3..3.5

    Posted 03/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the ultimate in simplistic and user friendly scanning software. I am FOREVER indebted to whomever wrote this program. I have an HP ScanJet 5500c with the automatic photo feeding lid, that was unfortunately rendered "obsolete" because HP didn't support the software "HP Director" on anything after Windows XP. Using the Vista hardware driver for the scanner, this software allowed me to facilitate scanning STACKS of 4X6s through the use of the ADF setting. I was literally overjoyed when I came across this solution. Give this software a try for your scanning needs!

    Posted 02/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Süper bir paylaşım. çok yardımcı oldu. Are you going to write in WPF???

    Posted 02/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very light software that does exactly what you want it do - scan. Opens quickly, ready to go right away. The ability to save as multiple formats of your choice is a huge plus. No adware that I've noticed.

    Posted 02/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Simple and to the point. I've been looking for good scan to pdf software for a while and this one fit the bill well. Great job.

    Posted 01/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent easy to use software and great developer response!

    Posted 01/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just... Works perfectly!

    Posted 01/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Possibly the best scanner software out there among both paid and free offerings. It's small, it's simple, and it's intuitive to use. It doesn't pretend to be something that it's not. It's a very basic scanning program with a decent array of features. For basic scanning needs, it does the job very well and it's free.

    Posted 01/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sexy.

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best

    Posted 01/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very great tool! Searched for something like this for years, and then finally stumbled upon. A way to replace Adobe Acrobat for simple scanning. I use it to scan all my real mail, and including with OCR, which works great at 300-400 DPI. And then I upload it to Google Drive and can search all my real mail instantly on any word in any letter :) Thanks!

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very solid and well designed document scanning application. Being a source forge app its a bit amazing how the UI even looks more professional than even some commercial offerings costing hundreds. The only reason I didn't rate this 5 of 5 is its missing one critical feature for my widespread use-- it has no ability to auto save to a designated folder or network location.

    Posted 12/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, worked right out of the box! Many thanks for this.

    Posted 11/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Boring about OEM scan tools with my printers (HP=IRIS, Brother=PaperPort, ...), I've found this nice tool on source-forge. It lakes some tiny adjustement (white balance, better rotation, better OCR) but it's far better than all these OEM crappy applications : NAPS2 is light, easy to configure and use, able to sort page and create PDF... it's a must have !!! Even my wife use it. It can scan from ADF or flat glass, it has luminosity and contrast settings, it's able to rotate (with 0.5° angular), it can crop... OCR isn't so good than PDF X-Change Viewer Free (I use it after scanning with NAPS2) but the result is good enough for backup papers on harddrive. Version 4.2.2.25956.

    Posted 09/16/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks