MyFFVideoconverter - Videoconverter Icon

Video Converter, Video Editor, Easy DVD Ripper, Cam Rec

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
4
3
2
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I gave it a five because it actually worked. Most of these converters don't.

    Posted 05/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FINALLY ... I found an easy-to-use program for converting my mp4 videos into SWF (no audio) and FLV (with audio). With a bit of a learning curve, I accomplished what I needed in 30-45 minutes! I don't know if this software does complicated things, which I do not -- but it accomplished what I needed. And, thanks for that! ... so happy

    Posted 05/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is very fast, acceptable audio/video with available settings! Luckily, didn't halt or 'stutter' on errors, if any, in source files. Thak you Mr developer! User Interface: no customization, Background: too dark No help text on using Expert mode. Will the developer please look into the above? Must admit, it will become the Hottest Video converter with suggested change.

    Posted 03/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was able to very easily convert some .WEBM files to .MP3. Very buggy interface though, freezes when you click on anything.

    Posted 07/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Need to be able to remove the audio, a small oversight in the GUI.

    Posted 07/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb program. Allows User command line entries as well. Lots of selections but does need additions external command line entry before conversion is done to allow other programs to be called like mp3gain the famous nominalization program. Lacks slide bar for volume settings, selection for User to enter in own screen size, allow video to be copied through with or without audio/volume changes, all without having to go into expert mode and enter command line switches yourself. This means you would need to know how to do that in the first place. Volume change without re-doing the film is 'a must', so its vital its allowed for in this program to make it a cut above the rest. You must make sure that you have the latest update of ffmpeg and any other video/audio codecs if you are going to use them. Has not been updated for quite some time. I have down-graded the rating because of that. Overall, superb, easy to use, fast and produces very good results.

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just getting started. Recording with Direct Show & Stream is working better than the software that came with my Roxio Easy VHS to DVD device (which was locking up every 10 min or so). Recorded 2hr 20 min flawlessly to h.264 on a Lenovo x1 carbon i7 8gb laptop. Will try conversion feature later but like the capture capability. Video quality looks good h.264 avi files less than half the size per unit time of the mpg2 format the Roxio software supports. One Wish... set recording time (drop one star) so I can start and walk away. Less important but nice to have: full screen mode while recording.

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Generates a very high CPU load on (Windows 7/Core i5 2500K/3.7GB RAM/32bit) 90-100% Overheating can occur quickly.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program myffvideoconver, thanks.

    Posted 09/14/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks