multisystem Icon

Create your LiveUSB MultiBoot simply.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kozaki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Multisystem is the Swiss knife for (multi)booting almost any bootable OS or tool from any USB storage device. Interface is super easy if you just want to add systems or tools, and clumsy for advanced configuration (I go with command line, it's faster). You can install it on non-Ubuntu distro by a) Debian-based: add the multisystem ppa: repo, non Debian based when ported (eg. Arch Linux) ; b) mount the ISO as a virtual OS and going on; c) from sources. All links are available on the "Installation" page.

    Posted 09/17/2015
  • malsasa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this and I have succeed to sell my first USB stick Linux multiboot. Multisystem is a great software. It has a feature to create bootloader in USB stick so I can choose the OS when booting. It has QEMU feature, so I don't have to restart for just testing my USB stick from error. It virtualizes quickly and show the same thing when you boot with restart. So you can get screenshot after it. The only one developer can add later in Multisystem is progress bar when burning. Thank you, Developer.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • ilomo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using it for a long a time; it's a great app.

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • a329692195
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect! Appreciate you share such an awesome tool. Keep it moving.

    Posted 09/29/2013
  • wrstone3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome app. Because of it, I have a 32GB USB flash drive the size of my thumb booting: the Windows 7 Installer, Ubuntu Linux LiveCD/Installer, Kali Linux LiveCD, Fedora LiveDVD, CentOS LiveDVD, Universal Boot CD, Hiren's Boot CD, and Android-X86. And I still have over 17GB for PortableApps. The only thing it explicitly didn't like was RHEL Server 6.4. Running this via the Ubuntu installer PPA kind of requires that one run it from a console window because it keeps asking to over-write/delete files and for sudo permissions. Aside from that, a wonderful tool.

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • hanothemano
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very useful! Saves heaps of time by installing multiple distros and windows utilities on the one external hard drive instead of a usb; also includes the ever-so handy persistent mode. 5/5

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project multisystem

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • leolopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • shihtzu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    C'est un très bon projet, et il est intégré dans les distributions Emmabuntüs, voir http://emmabuntus.org/, bien sûr nous sommes aussi sur sourgeforge.net ;) Je trouve dommage que toutes les personnes qui utilisent ce projet n'encouragent pas cette initiative en cliquant sur le lien de recommandations. Librement-vôtre Patrick d'Emmabuntüs

    Posted 04/15/2012