MuseScore Icon

Free music notation & composition software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
105
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good music tool!

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing! I can discover the universe without leaving my workplace.

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use with a clean user interface similar to "professional" software! Not to say anything bad about Lilypond graphical user interfaces, but on my first try of MuseScore, I'm able to get a score done and ready to print! Productive and very minimal (if none) learning curve. Have written around a dozen sheets now. Thanks

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found it easy and fun to use.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    and why I am not a composer? )))

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks for your work.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use program! thanks!

    Posted 01/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MuseScore works perfectly!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works fast!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exxcellent program. Thanks all developers.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very surprised how good and intuitive this is!! After a lifetime I am still trying to read music but this is proving very helpful and getting me there bit by bit. (I play guitar) One minor bug I noticed was that version 1.2 running on a Windows XP, does not free up the midi port even when Musescore is shut down. Apart from that excellent work by the developers!!

    Posted 01/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    of course you need some experience or some time to learn how it works but eventually you are reward with a great soft for sheet music creation!

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's easy even for my son! Nice project! Thank you very much!

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply the best open source software.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mscore is great! My son was excited from it.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    of course you need some experience or some time to learn how it works but eventually you are reward with a great soft for sheet music creation!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best music notation programs I have ever seen. The best part about it is that is has all these features like MIDI integration, and it's free!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! MuseScore works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't use the program if it's not in English. Can't you give a choice of languages at time of installation? I gave it a thumbs up to be nice, but I'm going to uninstall now. I might be a wonderful app, but I guess I will never know.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    of course you need some experience or some time to learn how it works but eventually you are reward with a great soft for sheet music creation!

    Posted 09/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just awesome app for muse! Love it!

    Posted 08/14/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks