MPC-BE Icon

Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
62
10
4
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just replying to other reviewer - yes you can change audio tracks and embedded subs - there are two buttons right in the middle of the main control bar across the bottom. One says AUD and one says SUB. Just click.

    Posted 08/20/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing, functional, and light weight media player. The progress bar/buttons have a face lift that is very nice. I like dark windows themes, and the old MPC-HC progress bar would be impossible to see when using such themes during brightly colored video sequences. But with this media player, I get the MPC experience and can still see the progress bar!!! In addition there's plenty of nice fine tuning that works much better than my previous experiences with MPC-HC. Not so many external filters/splitters needed! I actually don't need VSFilter, LAVfilter, with this particular program. Seems to work very nice out of the box, and yet still has tons of settings that can be tweaked to customize functionality. Great program!

    Posted 04/14/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like previous versions "Media Player Classic" and "Media Player Classic Home Cinema" , it's THE BEST media player on this planet. Light, smooth, and in the combination with K-Lite Codec Pack, it plays every possible media file. All in all, thank you for your magnificent work, you made a lot of us very happy. If you ever come to Sarajevo, I'm buying drinks :)

    Posted 04/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most beautiful and awesome multimedia player. No doubt.

    Posted 04/06/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The performance of this media player is better than I used.

    Posted 03/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this for about a year now. No doubt, this is the best mediaplayer I've ever had the chance to try. The amount of mediaplayers I've tried is outrageous. Nothing came even close to this. Its mimimalistic, timeless design, that fits windows 10 better than its own "modern" mediaplayer creates this illusion of a simple, clean mediaplayer. Hidden behind this, is a huge range of features and amazing customizability, both visually and technically. To finish this off, here's something that people often fail the notice, because humans tend to remember negative things more than positive ones: This tool is bug free. Atleast I could not find any within one year. Not one crash. Nothing. Flawlessly running forever. Thank you for maintaining this program. I really appreciate it alot.

    Posted 01/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More than ten year I'm playing videos with media player classics. I like the retro look and he plays all the media files I have stored an my computer. The player offers many customisations. A normal user like me has no problems to handle all the possibilties.

    Posted 10/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using mpc-be since the release of 1.4.5 version. i always updated my mpc-be even if that is beta relese, and it's good. but there is one problem, I'm sorry but you're internal subtitle renderer can't render some ass subtitle perfectly. I'm sorry to say but you're internal subtitle not as good as mpc-hc, if you can fix this, i'll be happy to hear that. note 1 : http:_sh.st_nCtLD (change "_" with "/") (that is link of the video) note 2 : change you're embedded subtitle to "commie", and in minute 21.02 that is the problem, you're internal subtitle renderer can't render subtitle inside that box.

    Posted 08/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better then all of the other media player classic's, but needs ASIO output instead of direct sound

    Posted 07/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First uses are really promising and I just love the new black theme ! On the other hand, it was failing at launch without any error message ... Using Windows Events Explorer I found that the crash was due to VORBIS.ACM file. This was easily fixed by updating and installing the latest Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec ! Hope it can help and thanks for the good work !!

    Posted 05/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super useful.

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm so happy I found MPC-BE! It's beautiful, has unique features (like Seek Time) and always worked like a charm :). Well, thank you for providing such excellent mod!

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have a miliseconds count "00:00:00:000"

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great player. Quick switch between audio and subs.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to use VLC until several years ago I switched to MPC because I could step one frame forward AND backwards for analysis (as an animator) and to grab images (additionally better as the screen-shot file-names include the source title). MPC also has far less hassles with playback issues in my experience. I only miss 3 features of VLC: 1) I liked the VLC playlist management far better. 2) When I speed up the video the VLC audio remained the "normal" pitch rather than getting higher. 3) Custom interfaces (dark, in particular). I am happy to have discovered MPC-BE because I can cross #3 off my list. Thank you so much. I'd be even more grateful if you could work on the other two features of my wish list. THANK YOU!

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app and superb with MadVR. I wish to see even some alpha version MPC-BE for Windows RT (since it can run any arm compiled binaries). It would be great:)

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the new form you have given it. Keep up the good work. And i do mean, keep up the good work, there are still some tweaks/features needed :)

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent player! It has everything I need: quick switch between audio/subtitle tracks, seek preview and many more. My default player.

    Posted 01/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great media player.

    Posted 08/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best video player ever

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best media player ever!!! Now also on Chocolatey Gallery chocolatey.org/packages/mpc-be/1.4.5

    Posted 07/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i really love this mpc black edition but just found out it today that this player do not support mp4 movie.it just black screen when I tried play any mp4 movies. daum and gom player can play mp4 movie format smoothly.please fix this.thanks

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Last Update: 2015-06-21. There hasn't been a new review on this app for the new update.So I just wanted to say It's a great Open Source Player. Thumbnail Preview Seekbar, stereoscopic subtitle support and very clean interface. Until I find something wrong with it, Its better than MPC-HC at the moment for me. Plays all my mkvs perfectly. Takes all the great feautures of MPC-HC such as pressing D and downloading subtitles from a database and refines them all into a great streamlined version of it. I'm always amazed at the hard work behind these open source applications.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best multimedia player I ever seen. It's lightweight, easy-to-use and has lots of features. On the top of it project is absolutely ad-free and open source.

    Posted 03/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!

    Posted 02/21/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks