MPC-BE Icon

Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
57
7
3
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better then all of the other media player classic's, but needs ASIO output instead of direct sound

    Posted 07/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First uses are really promising and I just love the new black theme ! On the other hand, it was failing at launch without any error message ... Using Windows Events Explorer I found that the crash was due to VORBIS.ACM file. This was easily fixed by updating and installing the latest Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec ! Hope it can help and thanks for the good work !!

    Posted 05/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super useful.

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm so happy I found MPC-BE! It's beautiful, has unique features (like Seek Time) and always worked like a charm :). Well, thank you for providing such excellent mod!

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have a miliseconds count "00:00:00:000"

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great player. Quick switch between audio and subs.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to use VLC until several years ago I switched to MPC because I could step one frame forward AND backwards for analysis (as an animator) and to grab images (additionally better as the screen-shot file-names include the source title). MPC also has far less hassles with playback issues in my experience. I only miss 3 features of VLC: 1) I liked the VLC playlist management far better. 2) When I speed up the video the VLC audio remained the "normal" pitch rather than getting higher. 3) Custom interfaces (dark, in particular). I am happy to have discovered MPC-BE because I can cross #3 off my list. Thank you so much. I'd be even more grateful if you could work on the other two features of my wish list. THANK YOU!

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app and superb with MadVR. I wish to see even some alpha version MPC-BE for Windows RT (since it can run any arm compiled binaries). It would be great:)

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the new form you have given it. Keep up the good work. And i do mean, keep up the good work, there are still some tweaks/features needed :)

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent player! It has everything I need: quick switch between audio/subtitle tracks, seek preview and many more. My default player.

    Posted 01/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great media player.

    Posted 08/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best video player ever

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best media player ever!!! Now also on Chocolatey Gallery chocolatey.org/packages/mpc-be/1.4.5

    Posted 07/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i really love this mpc black edition but just found out it today that this player do not support mp4 movie.it just black screen when I tried play any mp4 movies. daum and gom player can play mp4 movie format smoothly.please fix this.thanks

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Last Update: 2015-06-21. There hasn't been a new review on this app for the new update.So I just wanted to say It's a great Open Source Player. Thumbnail Preview Seekbar, stereoscopic subtitle support and very clean interface. Until I find something wrong with it, Its better than MPC-HC at the moment for me. Plays all my mkvs perfectly. Takes all the great feautures of MPC-HC such as pressing D and downloading subtitles from a database and refines them all into a great streamlined version of it. I'm always amazed at the hard work behind these open source applications.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best multimedia player I ever seen. It's lightweight, easy-to-use and has lots of features. On the top of it project is absolutely ad-free and open source.

    Posted 03/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Coming from years of MPC-HC, I've only been using MPC-BE for a day and love it already

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelent

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I made up a 10 char password just to write this review. I've been MPC user (and MPC HC later on) for around 10 years. Lately MPC HC started to bug me out pretty seriously, after 3 hours spent researching and fixing the problem i've found MPC BE. It immediately started working where MPC HC failed. I also love the design. Tho i have to mention the options are a slightly disorganized (i've spent plenty of time before i figured how to properly adjust aspect ratio AND keep new videos opening in 100 percent scale, these two options are located in completely different sub menus, which makes little sense to me). I also couldnt figure out how not to display video frame when loading audio yet - not sure if that option is actually in there. Otherwise its a magnificent tool, a true follower of the MPC traditions.

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys, It's awesome. I have been tried all popular players. Big like TotalMedia or PowerDVD. Smaller - kmplayer, daumpotplayer, MPC-HC, lightalloy, flv and others. Spent hours to configure kmplayer filters, audio and video decoders, renders etc. Different players have own pluses and minuses, and i dont want to talk about this. Just say what i love in your player. The most important thing for me - Vsync and all features connected to it. When i used my TV with PC over HDMI and wached movies - picture always had tearing and lags. Not because of bad PC, I have top PC btw. Because of differences between frequencies (24hz, 30hz possible output by videocard) but movies has 23.976 and 29.970. Your player dont have such problems ! Next awesomness - mixing channels into stereo and auto adjusting volume ! When I wached bluray on tv - voices always was very quiet. And stupid totalmedia and powerdvd dont have simple "normalize sound". Also your player very simple, optimized, fast, has many cool options, and ready to work after install, not need to configure all filters and etc. Please develop the project further. Thx you for that )).

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love the player, the original mp4 splitter can normally read chapters which are not in UTF8, MPC-HC shouldn't have abandoned it. BTW it's been a long time since the last update, anything wrong?

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow, i like the design, this is a lot better than home cinema. please bundle it with k-lite

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MPC-BE is simply the sharpest tool for the job in a Windows environment. Many thanks to the MPC-BE team for their continued hard work.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    安心,流暢

    Posted 07/16/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks