MPC-BE Icon

Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
7
3
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using mpc-be since the release of 1.4.5 version. i always updated my mpc-be even if that is beta relese, and it's good. but there is one problem, I'm sorry but you're internal subtitle renderer can't render some ass subtitle perfectly. I'm sorry to say but you're internal subtitle not as good as mpc-hc, if you can fix this, i'll be happy to hear that. note 1 : http:_sh.st_nCtLD (change "_" with "/") (that is link of the video) note 2 : change you're embedded subtitle to "commie", and in minute 21.02 that is the problem, you're internal subtitle renderer can't render subtitle inside that box.

    Posted 08/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    there is a problem in this software i can't solve it, the subtitles are not loading even if its name is the same as the video file, i usually got this message when i try to load the subtitles through the file menu: " to load subtitles you have to change the video renderer type and reopen the file. DirectShow:VMR-7/VMR-9(renderless), EVR Custom, EVR Sync or Haali Shockwave: n/a and I'm already using EVR Custom, even when i chose VNR-9 it's still not working, Haali vdeio renderer not available also VMR-7 renderless. i tried to use other subtitle renderer but it seemed that it's only the internal subtilte renderer is the avialable and not working, even the opensubtitle URL is not working when i'm using MPC-BE but working fine with MPC-HC, i don't know why! i also cannot load external subtitles as a result for this, the menu seems to be deactivated when i press right click on SUB on the toolbar

    Posted 08/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better then all of the other media player classic's, but needs ASIO output instead of direct sound

    Posted 07/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First uses are really promising and I just love the new black theme ! On the other hand, it was failing at launch without any error message ... Using Windows Events Explorer I found that the crash was due to VORBIS.ACM file. This was easily fixed by updating and installing the latest Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec ! Hope it can help and thanks for the good work !!

    Posted 05/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Problems with 24-bit 192khz audio files : Incorrect audio speed, very disturbed audio.

    Posted 04/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super useful.

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm so happy I found MPC-BE! It's beautiful, has unique features (like Seek Time) and always worked like a charm :). Well, thank you for providing such excellent mod!

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have a miliseconds count "00:00:00:000"

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great player. Quick switch between audio and subs.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to use VLC until several years ago I switched to MPC because I could step one frame forward AND backwards for analysis (as an animator) and to grab images (additionally better as the screen-shot file-names include the source title). MPC also has far less hassles with playback issues in my experience. I only miss 3 features of VLC: 1) I liked the VLC playlist management far better. 2) When I speed up the video the VLC audio remained the "normal" pitch rather than getting higher. 3) Custom interfaces (dark, in particular). I am happy to have discovered MPC-BE because I can cross #3 off my list. Thank you so much. I'd be even more grateful if you could work on the other two features of my wish list. THANK YOU!

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app and superb with MadVR. I wish to see even some alpha version MPC-BE for Windows RT (since it can run any arm compiled binaries). It would be great:)

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the new form you have given it. Keep up the good work. And i do mean, keep up the good work, there are still some tweaks/features needed :)

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent player! It has everything I need: quick switch between audio/subtitle tracks, seek preview and many more. My default player.

    Posted 01/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you provide an alternate MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC download link ? mpc-be.org connection is very slow not download MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC

    Posted 12/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice Black Design and better than HC version but Features not enough. Just see Daum Potplayer, all Feature in one place

    Posted 08/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great media player.

    Posted 08/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best video player ever

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best media player ever!!! Now also on Chocolatey Gallery chocolatey.org/packages/mpc-be/1.4.5

    Posted 07/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i really love this mpc black edition but just found out it today that this player do not support mp4 movie.it just black screen when I tried play any mp4 movies. daum and gom player can play mp4 movie format smoothly.please fix this.thanks

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Last Update: 2015-06-21. There hasn't been a new review on this app for the new update.So I just wanted to say It's a great Open Source Player. Thumbnail Preview Seekbar, stereoscopic subtitle support and very clean interface. Until I find something wrong with it, Its better than MPC-HC at the moment for me. Plays all my mkvs perfectly. Takes all the great feautures of MPC-HC such as pressing D and downloading subtitles from a database and refines them all into a great streamlined version of it. I'm always amazed at the hard work behind these open source applications.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This player has a lot of potential since it is MPC HC knock off so it is small, fast and portable with some aditional very useful features like seek preview bar but in latest version it still has problem with rendering some MKV and HD WMV files. If devs would fix those problems i would consider it as my default media player.

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Going to give it only four stars for the simple reason that I haven't used the black edition yet. MPC is my back up to VLC. It sometimes has handled a few things better. I'd go for 5 except that the new build that I upgraded to (286) got flagged by Avast. Seems that Avast didn't like the context menu addition, which I had opted into. I flagged this as a false positive. I'll upgrade the vote once that gets sorted out :). My main reason for preferring VLC to MPC is that I can tweak the audio (by quite a bit) in VLC. This is kinda important for someone with both mediocre speakers and a bit of a hearing problem. While I really don't care what the GUI of these things look like (way more interested in what they can actually DO), MPC-BE does look a lot cooler than its predecessor.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best multimedia player I ever seen. It's lightweight, easy-to-use and has lots of features. On the top of it project is absolutely ad-free and open source.

    Posted 03/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Coming from years of MPC-HC, I've only been using MPC-BE for a day and love it already

    Posted 02/19/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks