MPC-BE Icon

Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
62
11
4
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, having "Shuffle" and "Repeat" buttons would be nice when playing music. While I can get "shuffle" after right-click on playlist window I was not able to find repeat function at all. Keep up the good work, best regards!

    Posted 09/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this tool. Unfortunately it forces it's version information in the title bar despite all, and I mean all efforts to eliminate that information. I understand 'branding' but let it go or add an option to not display version on title bar. Hello marketing. Stop it. We don't need that in our face always. Geez.

    Posted 05/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In last version is bug. File mp4 - yellow stripe from top to bottom in the middle of the screen In ver.1.4.5 - this problem is not pl.tinypic.com/view.php?pic=b8wuo&s=9#.WCnEuPRTJU4

    Posted 11/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is like MPC-HC which I use as default player right now but it contain more in option and skin option ....Thanks. Could I had feature like auto hide control when playing video file ,like when in full screen mode but in windowed mode....second I can't find feature play next file in folder , is it missing or not implemented yet ? [OK found it.....] for second times thanks for the beautiful software , love the skin mod very much.

    Posted 10/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Problems with 24-bit 192khz audio files : Incorrect audio speed, very disturbed audio.

    Posted 04/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you provide an alternate MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC download link ? mpc-be.org connection is very slow not download MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC

    Posted 12/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice Black Design and better than HC version but Features not enough. Just see Daum Potplayer, all Feature in one place

    Posted 08/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Going to give it only four stars for the simple reason that I haven't used the black edition yet. MPC is my back up to VLC. It sometimes has handled a few things better. I'd go for 5 except that the new build that I upgraded to (286) got flagged by Avast. Seems that Avast didn't like the context menu addition, which I had opted into. I flagged this as a false positive. I'll upgrade the vote once that gets sorted out :). My main reason for preferring VLC to MPC is that I can tweak the audio (by quite a bit) in VLC. This is kinda important for someone with both mediocre speakers and a bit of a hearing problem. While I really don't care what the GUI of these things look like (way more interested in what they can actually DO), MPC-BE does look a lot cooler than its predecessor.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although the latest version of the seek bar display at full screen is now stylish, hard part to be or chapter movement there is no display of chapter position is I would like to expect in the future. In addition, I am want to be able to OSD display in option if there is a title to chapter information.

    Posted 12/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's wesome player! but I'd like to make a folder in organize favorites, please.

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One outstanding feature of MPC-BE that makes it preferable to MPC-HC is that Shoutcast and Icecast track info is displayed in the information bar. Why the MPC-HC team think that this feature request is so 'trivial' it can be ignored for years beats me. Even though MPC-BE uses similar internal filters used in older versions of MPC-HC, it can open Icecast 3mu and Shoutcast pls files. I found that after disabling the internal http/udp source filter I could use the LAV Splitter Source to play Shoutcast streams. This suggests that you could use the LAV Splitter Source to play rtsp/rtp streams, which if possible would open up possibilities for streaming media not possible before the MPC-HC/LAV union. I found that I cannot navigate DVDs using the mouse in the menus inside the video window and I cannot select the title or chapter menu from 'Navigate' in the menu bar. Room for improvement in DVD navigation. The built in FLV1/4 video decoder is useless because of freezing and dropped frames and CPU usage goes to 100%. I would prefer MPC-BE without internal filters and to be bundled with LAV filters which could be installed as external filters as an option during the main MPC-BE install.

    Posted 01/23/2014

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks