MPC-BE Icon

Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
61
10
4
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this tool. Unfortunately it forces it's version information in the title bar despite all, and I mean all efforts to eliminate that information. I understand 'branding' but let it go or add an option to not display version on title bar. Hello marketing. Stop it. We don't need that in our face always. Geez.

    Posted 05/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing, functional, and light weight media player. The progress bar/buttons have a face lift that is very nice. I like dark windows themes, and the old MPC-HC progress bar would be impossible to see when using such themes during brightly colored video sequences. But with this media player, I get the MPC experience and can still see the progress bar!!! In addition there's plenty of nice fine tuning that works much better than my previous experiences with MPC-HC. Not so many external filters/splitters needed! I actually don't need VSFilter, LAVfilter, with this particular program. Seems to work very nice out of the box, and yet still has tons of settings that can be tweaked to customize functionality. Great program!

    Posted 04/14/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like previous versions "Media Player Classic" and "Media Player Classic Home Cinema" , it's THE BEST media player on this planet. Light, smooth, and in the combination with K-Lite Codec Pack, it plays every possible media file. All in all, thank you for your magnificent work, you made a lot of us very happy. If you ever come to Sarajevo, I'm buying drinks :)

    Posted 04/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most beautiful and awesome multimedia player. No doubt.

    Posted 04/06/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The performance of this media player is better than I used.

    Posted 03/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this for about a year now. No doubt, this is the best mediaplayer I've ever had the chance to try. The amount of mediaplayers I've tried is outrageous. Nothing came even close to this. Its mimimalistic, timeless design, that fits windows 10 better than its own "modern" mediaplayer creates this illusion of a simple, clean mediaplayer. Hidden behind this, is a huge range of features and amazing customizability, both visually and technically. To finish this off, here's something that people often fail the notice, because humans tend to remember negative things more than positive ones: This tool is bug free. Atleast I could not find any within one year. Not one crash. Nothing. Flawlessly running forever. Thank you for maintaining this program. I really appreciate it alot.

    Posted 01/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I cant delete the file of MPC Black Edition, 7z version. The file is immortal. Cant kill it with nothing of this world. I unsubscribed of this sourceforge project. =(

    Posted 01/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Missing simple stuff like indictors for chapters. Huge miss in functionality IMO. I also don't prefer the gradient toolbar, the flat original would be nicer IMO, just dark. Same with the progress bar. Simpler looking with chapter indicators would be nicer.

    Posted 11/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In last version is bug. File mp4 - yellow stripe from top to bottom in the middle of the screen In ver.1.4.5 - this problem is not pl.tinypic.com/view.php?pic=b8wuo&s=9#.WCnEuPRTJU4

    Posted 11/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is like MPC-HC which I use as default player right now but it contain more in option and skin option ....Thanks. Could I had feature like auto hide control when playing video file ,like when in full screen mode but in windowed mode....second I can't find feature play next file in folder , is it missing or not implemented yet ? [OK found it.....] for second times thanks for the beautiful software , love the skin mod very much.

    Posted 10/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More than ten year I'm playing videos with media player classics. I like the retro look and he plays all the media files I have stored an my computer. The player offers many customisations. A normal user like me has no problems to handle all the possibilties.

    Posted 10/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using mpc-be since the release of 1.4.5 version. i always updated my mpc-be even if that is beta relese, and it's good. but there is one problem, I'm sorry but you're internal subtitle renderer can't render some ass subtitle perfectly. I'm sorry to say but you're internal subtitle not as good as mpc-hc, if you can fix this, i'll be happy to hear that. note 1 : http:_sh.st_nCtLD (change "_" with "/") (that is link of the video) note 2 : change you're embedded subtitle to "commie", and in minute 21.02 that is the problem, you're internal subtitle renderer can't render subtitle inside that box.

    Posted 08/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    there is a problem in this software i can't solve it, the subtitles are not loading even if its name is the same as the video file, i usually got this message when i try to load the subtitles through the file menu: " to load subtitles you have to change the video renderer type and reopen the file. DirectShow:VMR-7/VMR-9(renderless), EVR Custom, EVR Sync or Haali Shockwave: n/a and I'm already using EVR Custom, even when i chose VNR-9 it's still not working, Haali vdeio renderer not available also VMR-7 renderless. i tried to use other subtitle renderer but it seemed that it's only the internal subtilte renderer is the avialable and not working, even the opensubtitle URL is not working when i'm using MPC-BE but working fine with MPC-HC, i don't know why! i also cannot load external subtitles as a result for this, the menu seems to be deactivated when i press right click on SUB on the toolbar

    Posted 08/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better then all of the other media player classic's, but needs ASIO output instead of direct sound

    Posted 07/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First uses are really promising and I just love the new black theme ! On the other hand, it was failing at launch without any error message ... Using Windows Events Explorer I found that the crash was due to VORBIS.ACM file. This was easily fixed by updating and installing the latest Ogg Vorbis ACM Codec ! Hope it can help and thanks for the good work !!

    Posted 05/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Problems with 24-bit 192khz audio files : Incorrect audio speed, very disturbed audio.

    Posted 04/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super useful.

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm so happy I found MPC-BE! It's beautiful, has unique features (like Seek Time) and always worked like a charm :). Well, thank you for providing such excellent mod!

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have a miliseconds count "00:00:00:000"

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great player. Quick switch between audio and subs.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to use VLC until several years ago I switched to MPC because I could step one frame forward AND backwards for analysis (as an animator) and to grab images (additionally better as the screen-shot file-names include the source title). MPC also has far less hassles with playback issues in my experience. I only miss 3 features of VLC: 1) I liked the VLC playlist management far better. 2) When I speed up the video the VLC audio remained the "normal" pitch rather than getting higher. 3) Custom interfaces (dark, in particular). I am happy to have discovered MPC-BE because I can cross #3 off my list. Thank you so much. I'd be even more grateful if you could work on the other two features of my wish list. THANK YOU!

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app and superb with MadVR. I wish to see even some alpha version MPC-BE for Windows RT (since it can run any arm compiled binaries). It would be great:)

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the new form you have given it. Keep up the good work. And i do mean, keep up the good work, there are still some tweaks/features needed :)

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent player! It has everything I need: quick switch between audio/subtitle tracks, seek preview and many more. My default player.

    Posted 01/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you provide an alternate MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC download link ? mpc-be.org connection is very slow not download MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC

    Posted 12/26/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks