MP4Tools Icon

MP4Tools is a collection of free tools to manipulate MP4 files

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
1
1
1
15
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great light application.

    Posted 05/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had problems exporting a video stream, 1:25hrs long, in MP4 format in Premier Pro. It kept giving errors in the middle. Then, I generated 8 10min MP4 videos and tried to join them in Premier Pro. It estimated 1:30hrs. This small tool did it in less 3 mins. The format of the clips were identical and the output was just great. Those who had problems maybe had problems because the types of the clips were different and this tiny tools is not that powerful for that. I don't know. It worked for me like a charm.

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The tool itself is fine. It joins MP4 videos without any hassle in a short time. However make sure to click on the download link in blue letters which is hidden under the green button which comes with the disgusting installer from Sourceforge. Seriously, this is totally unneccessary and should be removed immediately, not only here. MP4Tools: 5 stars Sourceforge installer: -100 stars

    Posted 01/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software rocks, and every update makes it better! I use it for my Inspire1 and Phantom2 footage, and its perfect If you don't like all the crap, blame SOURCEFORGE, not the developer! Simply install "UNCHECKY" to stop the crap being installed on ALL Windows programs ;)

    Posted 10/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you want a download that doesn't have the malware/adware wrapper, copy the link Sourceforge is trying to send you to, but then replace the "?source=files" string at the end of the URL with "?nowrap". You don't need to build it from source if you don't want to. MP4Joiner works exactly as advertised and joined two files that Quicktime wanted to spend 15 minutes re-encoding in about 90 seconds.

    Posted 09/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly as stated, important to make sure you decline the adware, select the "SKIP" button not the "ACCEPT", after that install ran fine. Using ver 2.1.2 Accepts drag and drop and also joins the MOV files from my Canon DSLR, all files must have the same properties ie created by the same app with the same formats. Other than that it is perfect, quick and simple to use... Does not make coffer, nor will it vacuum the carpets but it is good at what it professes. Thank you Alex :)

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After trying VideoDub and My MP4Box GUI, both programs had the problem of a delay being introduced into H.264 MP4's I was trying to join. Was getting frustrated and decided to give this a try. It works GREAT. I've tested about a dozen MP4's it joined and they are exactly as the original pieces (but now one file). It appears to do a direct stream copy, as it can work through about 4 hours of video in about 5 minutes. Plus, the file size on a 4Gb join ends up within hundreds of bytes of the combination of the source video MP4's. I'm sold -- great job -- this is my preferred MP4 video joiner (and only one I could find that works without spending about 50). Fortunately I listened to the two positive reviews above lele and dookus. Yes, it gives you options to load other stuff but you just need to READ the install dialogs as they are presented (which are just a sentence or two) and choose to install or not install. When you get to the one that is accept or decline, if you don't want the adware then just say "Decline" and it will still install the MP4 Joiner. I wasn't sure if "Decline" still would install the MP4 Joiner, but it does. Sad this gets a bad rap from a few reviews -- best MP4 joiner I found. THANKS TO THE DEVELOPER!

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You have problems with auto installed apps? Build from source you moron! This app is GREAT, does what it says in very efficient way and is blazing FAST!

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OMG .. all the doofuses who click through when installing downloads such as those found on Sourceforge them come back and complain about the program installing whatever that they did not ask for ... you were asked, you just clicked through, many sites like this one bundle crap that will install whatever they can make money from, stop randomly clicking through fools!! This program worked and joined high def mp4 where Movie maker was causing a problem, awesome freeware!

    Posted 11/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a wonderful world would it be should all the program be like this one! Why? It's the simplest implementation of exactly what it's meant to do BUT, without even even asking for your authorization it will install other apps which you'll have to uninstall. This is really ugly behavior

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just exactly what it says on the tin. Quick and easy to use, good result.

    Posted 07/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mp4Joiner 2 - this was an excellent quick fix for joining mp4 files for me, easy to install, no ads, no errors and my videos looped mp4s seamlessly on playback. It was for creating a custom dvd background, so my mp4s contain no audio and I havent tested the program with mp4s that do. I had no luck with yamb on vista and 7 (similar intel hardware, laptop). Yamb 2.1.0.0 with mp4box included wouldnt join or save as mp4 for me, it just kept saving as 3gp even when I selected mp4, so I gave up on it,found and used this instead. Some posters mention earlier versions of yamb (1.6) may work better on some systems, but I havent tested it. MP4Joiner did the job well, and unlike yamb, I am able to add multiple files at once. Great job from a simple to use tool.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i join 5 files with same format MP4 640x360 (NTSC) 16:9 h264 and aac stereo , all sound ok, but video corrupted except the last part. earlier version all video ok but audio disappear except the first part. ill wait for your next release. and thanks for your effort for making this software.

    Posted 04/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just compiled and tested it. Iagree => easy and simple.

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use and stable

    Posted 08/09/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks