MP4Tools Icon

MP4Tools is a collection of free tools to manipulate MP4 files

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
1
1
1
15
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great light application.

    Posted 05/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had problems exporting a video stream, 1:25hrs long, in MP4 format in Premier Pro. It kept giving errors in the middle. Then, I generated 8 10min MP4 videos and tried to join them in Premier Pro. It estimated 1:30hrs. This small tool did it in less 3 mins. The format of the clips were identical and the output was just great. Those who had problems maybe had problems because the types of the clips were different and this tiny tools is not that powerful for that. I don't know. It worked for me like a charm.

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The tool itself is fine. It joins MP4 videos without any hassle in a short time. However make sure to click on the download link in blue letters which is hidden under the green button which comes with the disgusting installer from Sourceforge. Seriously, this is totally unneccessary and should be removed immediately, not only here. MP4Tools: 5 stars Sourceforge installer: -100 stars

    Posted 01/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No Stars for Malware (Trojan Horse) Don't install this Software ... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software rocks, and every update makes it better! I use it for my Inspire1 and Phantom2 footage, and its perfect If you don't like all the crap, blame SOURCEFORGE, not the developer! Simply install "UNCHECKY" to stop the crap being installed on ALL Windows programs ;)

    Posted 10/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you want a download that doesn't have the malware/adware wrapper, copy the link Sourceforge is trying to send you to, but then replace the "?source=files" string at the end of the URL with "?nowrap". You don't need to build it from source if you don't want to. MP4Joiner works exactly as advertised and joined two files that Quicktime wanted to spend 15 minutes re-encoding in about 90 seconds.

    Posted 09/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    People seem a little confused, so I'll clear it up. It's the sourceforge installer that asks to change your homepage and all that. MP4 joiner itself doesn't do that after you get to it. Just pay attention to prompts, that's good advice for downloading /anything/ online because they all try to do that anymore. With that out of the way, the program does just as it says, more more no less. On those grounds it's pretty great. It did just, stop working on me and I had to reinstall. Don't know why.

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can confirm what others have written. No matter how great this software may be, despite not accepting any offers the vosteran malware was installed and hijacked my browser homepage and search preferences.

    Posted 01/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is malware in this software package, even after declining everything I found that it hijacked my browser homepages and search bars. Avoid this software, and SF should consider taking it down.

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program works for joining files encoded with the same exact source i.e... OBS files will join with other OBS files using the same settings. However, if you encode one video in another program, lets say an intro to your OBS game video, even if they are encoded with the exact same settings the videos will not play right, and can even hang up your system once they are created. Once videos are in the list you cannot reorder them unless you remove them. You basically have to drag each video in one at a time in the order it's supposed to go. I won't even touch on the installer since everyone else beat me to it.

    Posted 09/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what it says, but there is a lot of adaware delivered with it. Make sure you always choose "Skip" or "Decline" when asked.

    Posted 09/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly as stated, important to make sure you decline the adware, select the "SKIP" button not the "ACCEPT", after that install ran fine. Using ver 2.1.2 Accepts drag and drop and also joins the MOV files from my Canon DSLR, all files must have the same properties ie created by the same app with the same formats. Other than that it is perfect, quick and simple to use... Does not make coffer, nor will it vacuum the carpets but it is good at what it professes. Thank you Alex :)

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of malware with this project. Should be deleted from soureforge. Really really bad.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs FilesFrog malware even if you decline all adware. P.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running W7-64, I had no trouble installing MP4Joiner and declined all the "free" malware. It seemed to install but when I gave it two MP4s to join, it loaded them but never started the joining process. I tried running it as Administrator - same thing. I then unloaded it and reinstalled it and tried again. Nothing. I tried with another set of MP4s and then a third. Nada. Zilch, so I uninstalled it. MP4Joiner did not appear to load any mystery programs and I deleted the folder and looked for anything else that appeared at the same time but it looks like they might have cleaned up some of the malware issues. Easy to install and remove. I had high hopes and there is nothing unusual about my system, so all I can say is MP4Joiner could be a helpful program for some but not for me.

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried to use this - repeatable crash when I added the first mp4 file.

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know whether this is open source, I would rather say that this is open spam. results = unusable. sound track desynchronized, and playing result file under VLC produces multiple full screens windows. spam. Windows installer proposes lots of unwanted advertising (careful to uncheck anything).

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After trying VideoDub and My MP4Box GUI, both programs had the problem of a delay being introduced into H.264 MP4's I was trying to join. Was getting frustrated and decided to give this a try. It works GREAT. I've tested about a dozen MP4's it joined and they are exactly as the original pieces (but now one file). It appears to do a direct stream copy, as it can work through about 4 hours of video in about 5 minutes. Plus, the file size on a 4Gb join ends up within hundreds of bytes of the combination of the source video MP4's. I'm sold -- great job -- this is my preferred MP4 video joiner (and only one I could find that works without spending about 50). Fortunately I listened to the two positive reviews above lele and dookus. Yes, it gives you options to load other stuff but you just need to READ the install dialogs as they are presented (which are just a sentence or two) and choose to install or not install. When you get to the one that is accept or decline, if you don't want the adware then just say "Decline" and it will still install the MP4 Joiner. I wasn't sure if "Decline" still would install the MP4 Joiner, but it does. Sad this gets a bad rap from a few reviews -- best MP4 joiner I found. THANKS TO THE DEVELOPER!

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I didn't click through, I carefully read everything and avoided installing any of the mentioned software. That didn't stop Wajam and NationZoom from being installed secretly, they were not even in the skip through list. All directories have the same creation time as MP4Joiner. edit. There is new malware in the current version. MALWARE

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dont install this! The "installer" will install all sorts of malware and other rubbish on your PC that will take a long time to clean up. As mentioned by previous reviewers, it also installs a browser hook that opens up a separate website everytime you click a link on a webpage. Appalling, use it at your own risk!!!

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware !!!!!!

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You have problems with auto installed apps? Build from source you moron! This app is GREAT, does what it says in very efficient way and is blazing FAST!

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OMG .. all the doofuses who click through when installing downloads such as those found on Sourceforge them come back and complain about the program installing whatever that they did not ask for ... you were asked, you just clicked through, many sites like this one bundle crap that will install whatever they can make money from, stop randomly clicking through fools!! This program worked and joined high def mp4 where Movie maker was causing a problem, awesome freeware!

    Posted 11/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a wonderful world would it be should all the program be like this one! Why? It's the simplest implementation of exactly what it's meant to do BUT, without even even asking for your authorization it will install other apps which you'll have to uninstall. This is really ugly behavior

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrible program. Prompts to install multiple pieces of unwanted software, then even if you choose not to install those it installs a browser hijacker (SnapDo) and something called FilesFrog. Both require multiple uninstalls and manual browser reconfigurations to correct, and the uninstallation process leaves behind a bunch of registry entries, auto-update programs, and other crap. STAY AWAY! If you need to join MP4 files, use MP4Box.

    Posted 10/14/2013
Show next 8 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks