MP4Cam2AVI Easy Converter Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
2
1
2
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best way to convert AVI to Apple ProRes on Mac is Avdshare Video Converter, you can have a try

    Posted 12/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audio not syncing even with advanced options.

    Posted 08/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Today we could say avi format being considered as output format is obsolete. All the video editors, web browsers and mobile devices can play the subset of mp4 format. So I prefer another converter, FFMPEG Windows 1 Click (Intel-compiled). It accepts video in any format and generate mp4 file playable by all the browsers and devices. Also It does all the conversion in exactly one mouse click. You can easily find it by Google or search engine built-in here.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You can use Avdshare Video Converter to convert  MOV to AVI, MP4, WMV, Apple ProRes, AVCHD, DV, MKV, VOB, RMVB, FLV, WebM, etc.

    Posted 03/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I highly recommend Avdshare Video Converter to convert MOV to MP4 without output quality loss, and also convert MOV to more video formats, like converting MOV to AVI, to FLV, to MOV, to WMV, to MKV, to ASF, to 3GP, etc.

    Posted 01/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy and nice software. Just one required option for target - "SourceDir\SourceFileName.avi" (with option for replace/autorename if exist). For writing converted AVI to source folder with original MOV and with same name (with changed extension). I use curve way in "many mov-many avi" by select "TargetDir\VideoOut" option and next remove "\VideoOut" in target way but this is uncomfortable.

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had some issues with merging 4 really big MP4 files (about 1GB each) without audio (AAC) and video conversion into one 4GB (MAX) .avi. But everything else is just perfect ;-). Many small sources into one .AVI was 20-times faster than "PLAY"!

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'ts simple and works. Good.

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best application so far. Many thanks for nice work!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good and extremely fast converter tool!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, many thanks for giving out

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All around wonderful.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una alternativa muy buena!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this every single day!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, many thanks for telling

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally. A conversion util that works for Canon G1X MOV files. Very happy with it. My only suggestion is to change the "stupid" Windows file selector (the one where directories have to be clicked one by one) to something which allows a path to be pasted in, or drag and drop etc.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, this tool is must have. Thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application runs under WINE 1.3.30 (Windows Emulator) with OpenSUSE 12.1 x86_64 on AMD Phenom T1100, and converts Kodak Z1012 720p Stereo sound .MOV files to AVI 720p Stereo with "General Settings" video output mode set to "Windows GDI (compatibility)". I had to have this conversion to play my camera files on my WD and ASUS O!Play video players. The end result is as good as I could have hoped, and conversion usually runs at 10x original speed on an AMD Phenom II T1100 (6-core) processor. I had one problem, two video files (probably corrupt) which hung the converter. Converting files one by one allowed me to find and move the offending files. Once moved, batch conversion worked fine. I really needed batch conversion for 140+ files from a 2 week trip. Thank you so much, this is the tool I needed and for many years had been trying to find. Excellent work! Since this tool runs under WINE, this takes care of my Linux application issue. Do you share source?

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, thank you for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is the only reliable application to convert my Panasonic Lumix videos from .MOV (MJPG, PCM) to .AVI (MJPG, PCM), while retaining the original quality. The user interface is easy but it needs some improovment. For example, I could not found the prefix deletion, without reading the online guides.

    Posted 06/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved me... had 5.9gb of video that WMM couldn't deal with... This, using WLMM allowed it to work

    Posted 05/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
Show next 5 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks