mp3splt Icon

utility to split mp3, ogg vorbis and FLAC files without decoding

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • daz1000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There when I needed it - thank you

    Posted 04/10/2016
  • steck90210
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple to use that batch function and gets the job done, I do not understand how the manual function work. I also spent zero time reading on how to do it, I had a 12 hour book that was like 500mb, this did a great job splitting it. I expected very little but this did a nice job of just breaking it into manageable chunks. Small program, I liked that, quickly did what I asked of it, I love that. It works and no spam ware to my knowledge. I will come back and add more comments if I find that to be untrue.

    Posted 01/17/2016
  • windyweather
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!! I just cut up a 1 1/2 hour MP3 into 50+ tracks automatically. Now all I need to do is add meta data. Very high quality / Fast and easy to use program. I suggest you add a PDF to walk me through the use of the program for some typical cases. At first I didn't trust the auto feature and tried to add points manually. But it's hard to get enough resolution on the wave form when the file is very long - but I found that the silence detection worked great. Thanks again for a great program.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • jorditorrents
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice job.

    Posted 06/02/2015
  • uflinks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • icedgreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just works, and has loads of features

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • mcv84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what is says on the tin!

    Posted 12/25/2013
  • rosenkrd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. I had a 22h mp3 with defect time stamp. No other tool was able to split this file but mp3splt.

    Posted 09/28/2013
  • fammovie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Office suite very well designed for both the amateur and the professional.Thumbs up

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • danieldurante
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, fast, works. Thank you for this

    Posted 03/29/2013
  • gokude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool, but hard to understand at the beginning

    Posted 02/21/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • nl90780a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project! The interface is simple and concise interface and is written in the amazing GTK :)! Thank you!

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • kalebwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product mp3splt

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • elliotmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks mp3splt

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • jantvrdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • nolanpatterson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks mp3splt

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • hopellindda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :) Thanks

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • camlong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar mp3splt gratis

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • stuartedgar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. The developers included an interface suggestion from me into the release in about 2 weeks. Awesome!

    Posted 07/15/2011
  • excogitator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is very useful tool, i am quite impressed, i have written a detailed review of mp3splt and how it helped me to solve the problem i was facing @ http://techtooltip.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/mp3splt/. Thanks for the great utility and keep up the good work.

    Posted 03/02/2011
Show next 2 reviews