MP3 Diags Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MP3 ID3 Tag editor on steroids! #Linux This is the most complete editor / file repair app I've used. The first album (directory) I looked at, MP3Diags said it had both ID3v3 & V4 tag space. I looked to remove one, and it seemed I could do it, but another time. This program has a ton of function and I didn't spend the time to try removing them. As a Tag Editor, it Rocks. Very happy with it. Thanks, Landis.

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware bytes detects this as malware and remove Qtgui4.dll

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you. This may be useful in some cases.

    Posted 12/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Whilst not immediately intuitively easy to use it is nevertheless an excellent program that resolves MP3 issues others fail to do. Good work - Thanks.

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful program to check and correct MP3 files.

    Posted 03/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work! I used to have some problems with my VW car radio player, which I could fix with MP3diags. I did not know that mp3 files can contain so many errors.

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While powerful, access to its capabilities is challenging to say the least, and sometimes downright difficult. For example, in Windows it would be nice to right-click open an mp3 with MP3Diags. This does not work even if the executable (using "Open With") is chosen directly. Having to scan and find a directory is an awful way to access specific files. There seems to be no dialog to open one specific file from within the program. Scanning is also really slow at about 2 MP3's per second. On my new dual-core during scanning MP3Diags takes only between 4-6% of the CPU. Code it would seem needs significant optimizing. MP3tag also seems to do a better jog with tagging and locating cover art on-line, and integrates better with Amazon.com. I think this application has a lot of potential especially with built-in procedures for VBR fix and MP3 Gain, but has some fatal flaws which make it unusable. For those looking for simply a tag editor, I suggest TagScanner @ www.xdlab.ru/en

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic set of features, ranging from a low-level hex view to "high-level" MusicBrainz tagging. Combines the best MP3 fixing tools with the best taggers.Thanks

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used to resolve the issue that my MP3 collection was not recognised by iTunes. Excellent. Easy to use.

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good. The best for free! Thanks

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it take many help for me.

    Posted 04/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I run this I get a busy icon for a couple seconds then nothing ... an application window never shows up. But, if I look at the processes that are running with Task Manager, I can see that MP3DiagsWindows.exe is there using 13Mb of memory. What's going on?

    Posted 10/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    discogs support and mp3gain are dope

    Posted 09/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I bought an cheap chinese mp5. It didn't take the album tag right form my mp3 files until I fixed with this app.

    Posted 11/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic set of features, ranging from a low-level hex view to "high-level" MusicBrainz tagging. Combines the best MP3 fixing tools with the best taggers.

    Posted 08/19/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks