mooedit Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best option I've found in the zone between powerful/tabbed editor, and fast/simple/light. Awesome.

    Posted 07/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    éditeur de text plein de ressources qui vient de remplacer mousepad. Bug > medit not display UTF-8 encoding correctly ://sourceforge.net/p/mooedit/bugs/185/

    Posted 01/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Far better finishing than Gedit, far more lightweight than jEdit (which also suffers from rather ugly text rendering). Its only issues to me, are to be based on GtkSourceView for syntax colourization (a finite state automata is better in this area) , and a few bugs, but in the overall, it scores as much well as PSPad for Windows (which is not available for Ubuntu nor Mac), and may compare for finishing, with SublimeText, although this one is a bit too different for a really relevant comparison. I've rated 5 of 5 for ease, design and support, and 4 of 5 for features.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best modern-looking text editor in linux. Others feel like zombies to me. It looks and works perfect. It's lightweight, nearly no dependency and has extensibility options. It's super! I would've really loved if it had move line and duplicate line feature (with multi line support) coming by default. Although you can implement them (for single line) through code: sourceforge.net/p/mooedit/discussion/571682/thread/06099a1c/

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can not imagine going through 50kb ini files without interface features this tool offers. Shame it uses GTK instead of Qt, Thanks still!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think this is the best text editor for most users (beginner to advanced) with a great plugin extensibility.

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks man, great soft!

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you!

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best text editor I've found for Python development. Its zippy and has just the right set of features I expect in a text editor. Excellent.

    Posted 10/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Medit is a great, fast program that has a comprehensible interface. It works great on Windows 7.

    Posted 05/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Medit is a favorite text editor for me. It is fast, stable, useful and at the same time simple program. It has also session support and text highlight. Cool!

    Posted 04/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MEdit is my editor of choice for both Windows and Linux. ^-- I wrote the above in November 2009, and in February 2011, it's just as true as ever. I love MEdit. I especially wanted to thank the developer for working on the terminal for us Linux users.

    Posted 11/13/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this editor - it is increasingly being used as my editor of choice!

    Posted 09/06/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks