Moodle Icon

Moodle

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (83) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (83)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
73
2
2
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Simply said,Best LMS ever.

ak47suk1
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

this is one of the most non-intuitive non user friendly softwares I have EVER used. IF you have a programmer that can work with the teaching staff, you MIGHT be able to use the features that it has... ex. I want to link to a file on my pc. I have to upload the file and then CHOOSE it from a list? Well DUH, I want to use the one I just uploaded! Basic web mail apps are smarter than this!!

flteacher
  • aqinen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Actually 2.5 out 5. Moodle has long been a stock for electronic environments but it has suffered as so many well meaning software projects before it: It has become overfunctional and outdated. When Moodle started out it must have started out small and with an enthusiastic core group of open source developers. Unfortunately, software developers aren't great at developing graphic and friendly interfaces. It something I run into daily as I work as a designer and interface developer. To be more practical, right now I am doing a workflow analysis of a school that uses Moodle as an ELO. There is one dedicated system maintainer, a teacher with some tech knowledge, that tries to use the system but of course gets swamped with fixing problems the teachers and students lack in know-how. Which can become more expensive than just a hired help. It does not fit the teacher's workflow in administrative sense: the roster system is just unintuitive to use, there are absentee plugins but it is not faster then their own bookkeeping, some teachers don't have rights where you expect it too or find basic information hard to find. Students, however more web savvy they are, find Moodle an outdated beast and have trouble because most teachers do not know how to use Moodle but, more importantly, have trouble finding their way around the system. There is too much information, too many clicks, unclear how courses get ordered and slow. Now Moodle is good for storing and ordening courses and other data. System admins like that but every day users need to be trained to use it. I my opinion it needs a big overhal and rethink on how people teach. Right now the system is course centric but what I found in my research is that schools are roster-centric. The roster is the alpha and omega, so to say. To have a look at Schoology or integrate Google Drive if you want to save time or expenses would be my advice for now.

    Posted 11/11/2015
  • kliks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice program

    Posted 06/11/2015
  • la0wan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why are you so diaow

    Posted 10/13/2014
  • siddharthjadeja
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good application..

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • crio2c5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! I used Moodle in my face-to-face first-year composition courses for two semesters and also have used Moodle as a student in a graduate rhetoric and composition course. The experience with Moodle were largely positive. Thanks www.webbero.com www.studio5webdesign.co.in

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • sudhakardayal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Moodle is a product of five distinct technologies. It is good example of "Software Engineering". One of the best applications of php. An excellent developer's and learner's platform.

    Posted 12/05/2013
  • fjgtiofjkfgfhgj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gdikioasjd

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • flteacher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is one of the most non-intuitive non user friendly softwares I have EVER used. IF you have a programmer that can work with the teaching staff, you MIGHT be able to use the features that it has... ex. I want to link to a file on my pc. I have to upload the file and then CHOOSE it from a list? Well DUH, I want to use the one I just uploaded! Basic web mail apps are smarter than this!!

    Posted 09/02/2013
  • sunvip99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect design and features!

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • ak47suk1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply said,Best LMS ever.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • water-proof
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good soft! Thank u!

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good thanks!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! Best LMS available, easy to use, lots of options :)

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job moodle

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • promakemoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    friendly managed, maintained and supporte

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 01/02/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    moodle is fast and easy to use

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • nickvasques
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much for developing Moodle. Now I don't have to worry about my projects online.

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • thommcc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, easy-to-use, powerful... simply gets things done.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • cookingdesk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • cheaproadbikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used this for a couple of years having tried a couple of alternatives - couldn't be without it.

    Posted 10/19/2012
Show next 25 reviews