Monolingual Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
1
1
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great app which deletes redundant Mac OS X language files faster than rest I've tried.

    Posted 04/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    monolingual, easy to use

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    probably I won't use Monolingual or Xslimmer because I just want to be on the safeside. :)

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic utility! No problems running in OS X Lion so far.

    Posted 10/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very effective.

    Posted 04/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good; thank you!

    Posted 03/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Monolingual is a great tool for excising unused language files support in order to make deployments via file based management tools (like radmind) much lighter. Plus, it's just easy to use software.

    Posted 09/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ik likar mu Mac multilingual

    Posted 07/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's easy to remove unused languages. READ THE README FILE BEFORE DELETING ANYTHING.

    Posted 06/03/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We need something like this for Linux and Windows! Lately, I've begun to think of Locale as a synonym of Cruft, which is a shame. I've nothing against folks around the world being able to use apps in their native languages; but isn't it interesting how many developers go to the trouble of translating their apps into 30+ languages (including some rather obscure ones) but can't seem to be bothered to make these translations optional even when the translation files end up doubling (and in some cases tripling) the distribution size of the application? This app will be especially helpful for anyone who needs a full featured virtual machine that can fit on a live DVD or pen drive.

    Posted 11/28/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While disk space is cheap these days, this just gets rid of data that is not needed by most and helps avoid potential corruption of unneeded files.

    Posted 09/13/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done. Of course, it gives you the rope to hang yourself. But a responsible use of this tool is a huge plus on disc space. We use it mainly to trim space on languages that we do not need.

    Posted 08/30/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great way to quickly free up disk space in OS X.

    Posted 08/18/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks