Monitor Profile Switcher Icon

beta

Save and easily switch between Windows multi monitor configurations

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
4
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Your software has proven to be a reliable step-saver. Thanks!

    Posted 02/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Convenient! I like that the app saves almost all your video settings, not just your screen resolution. TIP: Make sure you label your profiles by which monitor they apply to. For some reason the screen settings are only valid on the specific monitor they are set on. So you will get an error message when you try to use the profiles on another monitor. The downside here is that you probably have to redo all of your profiles if you get a new monitor or video card. TIP 2: You can easily rename and reorder your profiles by simply renaming the .xml files in the folder: C:\Users\[YOUR USERNAME]\AppData\Roaming\MonitorSwitcher\Profiles\ No need to restart program. CONCLUSION: I put this on all of my family computers. I love it. It makes life so easy when you use your PC as both an entertainment center and a primary computer. It's also handy if you have poor eye-sight, or if you use multiple monitors.

    Posted 01/27/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I actually created a SourceForge account just so I could say thanks! This is some really well written and useful software.

    Posted 01/26/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used this for over a year now and I legit don't think I could live without it now! I was starting to go mad having to manually go in and chage monitor resolutions, which ones are on, which is main display etc... but this can just do it all in one click! This mixed with "SetSoundDevice on Win7" make a pretty good duo! (Both work on win 10)

    Posted 08/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great simple software that does exactly what it is suppose to. Hotkey and GUI works great on windows 7 64bit.

    Posted 06/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this program for a while now and have come to love it. I use it every day. I have run into one problem though. With Windows 10 it seems to not be able to re-load a profile if the display is off. This always worked on Windows 8 for me. I'm not sure if it's a Windows thing or the program though.

    Posted 08/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "Simply the best" this program is very inuitive and lived up to all my expectations, it's simple and efficient.

    Posted 06/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So simple and easy to use. I looked around all over for a software to switch from my one monitor set up to another since I have a TV and a second monitor hooked up at the same time to my PC. All the other programs required installations and were rather bulky applications. This is currently taking up ~9MB of RAM and does exactly what I need it to.

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! It just do what I was looking for - easy change the monitors settings. One hotkey and I got second monitor on/off. Thanks!

    Posted 03/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My settings 1. Video card: Radeon HD 5450 1GB 64-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready Low Profile 2. 3 monitors: Main - Dell 24", Second - LG 27", Third Sharp 42" My video card does not support triple monitor. Dell -> DVI, LG -> VGA, and Sharp -> HDMI I want to work on my Dell & LG monitors, but sometimes I want to play games and watch videos on Dell & Sharp. This software help me switching between Dell + LG to Dell + Sharp in a click (actual 2 clicks). Without this software, I have to buy a cable splitter, or a HDMI switcher, or I have to go to PC settings... bla bla bla Thank you very much, I love it.

    Posted 12/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for. Now I can switch to a more manageable desktop resolution when I use remote desktop. Truly thank you. Please keep up the good work because this is invaluable.

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Working within minutes and does exactly what I need.

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect - just what I needed - Thanks!

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked on a nvidia quadro 3800! The command line options are easy and simple :) thanks!!!

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what you want: An easy way to quickly switch between profiles as configured in Control Panel\Appearance and Personalization\Display\Screen Resolution.

    Posted 11/01/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks