mochad Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well. HOWEVER, In ActiveHomePro, you must clear the CM15A interface memory, then set the CM15A to NOT transceive RF to PL signals (per the instructions). If you skip this step, Mochad may lockup on you. Also, make sure you download the most recent version .tar by hand. As of 3/19/17, Sourceforce has the prior version marked as current so an automatic pull will get the previous release.

    Posted 03/19/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super easy to use with X10 interface device. Thanks for putting the time into this project.

    Posted 06/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and simple project. Works perfectly with last kernels without any drivers problem, only depends on libusb and libusb-dev.

    Posted 12/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have struggled with linux CM19a in the past, having to change drivers and muck with software every time that drivers changed. But Mochad and the CM15A are just PNP on a Raspberry Pi. I would do the happy happy joy joy dance for how well this works.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great program! Works well with my CM15A. How do you pronounce the name?

    Posted 06/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just found this. Awesome! Been waiting for a well written cm15a controller.

    Posted 11/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work! Plugged in my brand new CM19Pro and everything worked out of the box. Support for OpenRemote is brilliant, just what I was looking for!

    Posted 11/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work! I am renovating my house completely with X10 controllers for all the interior and exterior led lighting, the window shutters and other infrastructure. I can now control it from my laptops, mobile phones and in the future some tablets through a simple web interface I build out of the mochad project. Thanks for making this happen!

    Posted 03/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. I use it with a CM19A and have been able to do some cool things with it. Thanks!

    Posted 03/02/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was about to give up on X10 for Linux. Finally a modern application for talking to a CM15A controller. Thank you for the good work.

    Posted 12/20/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just what i need, good work, thank you :)

    Posted 12/11/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks