Uniform Server Icon

A lightweight mobile WAMP Server Solution.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
68
2
2
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    prntscr.com/a4shoy

    Posted 02/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Im using this apps for about 4 years. I installed for my client, running very nice. No issues at all. But, on past 3 versions im looking for to change PHP versions between.. But i unable to swtch beteern. Because the options to select the other PHP versions are greyed of. Even i downloaded manually the PHP54 , and i extracted inside "core" folder , still i have no option to choose. Plz advise..

    Posted 12/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What is the license ? The source code is not disponible and there's a suspicion of virus : www.virustotal.com/fr/file/b4ab564627485d8f4de1ae231529ffb34f60165174a3cca9d5b5d91c7e27aa13/analysis/1444310724/

    Posted 10/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliantly easy to learn and to use. For ease of installation and configuration, it is in a different league from anything I have tried before.

    Posted 05/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good WAMP stack. I've never had a problem with it. I just hope it could be somewhat faster. Good job to the team!

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    review my web application thrue lampage

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am Kazam Raza from Lahore Pakistan. I have using this software for the last five years. This is an excellent light weight software for php/mysql development. thanks to Uniserver team for the development of this product.

    Posted 02/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extraordinarily straightforward to use and i personally found the front end a lot more intutive and able to create tailored set-ups than others (including the project on which it is based) without having too much need to hack .htaccess .ini and settings files I have used this a lot more now. The others exercise an i7 whilst doing nothing much and with only core OS, Chrome, Firefox, notepad++, bittorrent sync, skype, AV and anti-exploit and a few directories open, driving idle temp to 80C on my x220. This runs at 56C for the same effort - very impressed.

    Posted 01/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great miniserver, i used this for my webserver visit. One of the greatest software i can use for a server that i need for my website :D

    Posted 01/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Неплохой пакет для организации веб-сервера под win

    Posted 07/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent! After trying a few other servers, I found this to be the best. Lightweight, production-ready, esay to upgrade and configure.

    Posted 05/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloade the ZeroX1 server and there is nothing lite about it. It is over 100Mb when unzipped. It does not look at all like the images shown on this site. It looks like somebody is just calling a different apache release 'Uniform Server' - waste of bandwidth downloading

    Posted 03/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The brain dead could use this thing. Unzip. Shortcut for exe and you have a proper local server. Thank you.

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just wanted a convenient way to test scripts on a machine that lacked a server. This polished, lightweight solution is surprisingly easy to use, and will now be my go-to WAMP solution.

    Posted 01/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Uniform Server is outstanding well designed and extremely easy to use. The modular concept of the ZeroXI branch is great: I especially appreciate the convenience of switching between different php versions. kudos to the authors.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely essential for me now. WAMP and MAMP were staples of mine but I now use Uniform Server where possible because it is so easy to use and requires no installation. Possibly THE most powerful/useful portable app out there for myself. Could use a little design flair on the CP but hey that is about it. If you want a hand with that I would gladly help out!

    Posted 10/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This thing is great. I don't have to install anything on my machine, just unpack and go! Had to make a few quick port modifications, but thanks to the error handling I knew what to do. Awesome stuff!

    Posted 09/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Miniserver is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Miniserver, it's great!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Miniserver, it's good!

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not so good=(

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Miniserver works great.

    Posted 05/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks