MinGW-builds Icon

Dual-target(32 & 64-bit) MinGW-W64 compilers for 32 and 64-bit windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. Everything works flawlessly except for the mercurial package. There is no documentation on how to set this up to work. The hg command seems to be looking for Python in the C:\ directory even though Python is available in the mingw64 build. Installing Python26 in the C:\ directory still doesn't resolve the issue as it is looking for something in the Lib\site-packages directory that doesn't exist. Still, aside from mercurial... all seems to work flawlessly.

    Posted 07/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Edit: I want to reduce the rating because I just found that this distribution has a wrong stl implementation (it includes unrequired headers, so you ends having a code that compile only with this distribution and not with other compilers: msvc, clang) an example of what I say: <typeindex> is included from <typeinfo> (wrong) <functional> is included from <unordered_map> (wrong) So you produce code that is not valid C++ code

    Posted 04/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qt_builds : Awesome

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is just great :-) I've tried to compile Qt 5.2.1 with MinGW-builds 64-bit several times but it always failed. Is it possible to update the Wiki or a "README" file of how the compilation was done? This would be helpful for all of us who would like to be independent of "this good will" :-)

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice MinGW build. All necessary parts included. Easy integration with Code::Block. Good support.

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! I like the installer too, its easy and stable. But how is MinGW-builds different from the official MinGW?

    Posted 11/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!

    Posted 11/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificent project!

    Posted 10/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I get: ... Facade.cpp:396:44: internal compiler error: in gimplify_init_constructor, at gimplify.c:4269 NSBook nsBooks[MAX_BOOKS_BUFFER_SIZE]={} ; //buffer needs be bigger, becouse we can have ladder for both (ask + bid); ^ Please submit a full bug report, with preprocessed source if appropriate. See <sourceforge.net/projects/mingwbuilds/> for instructions. Not sure where to submit the code

    Posted 09/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Get "cannot download repository.txt" error when trying to run mingw-builds-install.exe. Tried running several times with the same result. Any ideas?

    Posted 08/26/2013
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks