MinGW - Minimalist GNU for Windows Icon

A native Windows port of the GNU Compiler Collection (GCC)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
133
2
4
2
23
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome.

    Posted 07/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using MinGW as a build environment for certain programs. So far this one is the best for compiling 32-bit binaries in Windows.

    Posted 06/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think many of the 1 star ratings ("Unusable!!!") are just dense people. This has worked for me for years without any problems at all. Does exactly what it's supposed to.

    Posted 09/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Before using the installer, disable your firewall.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is a good thinks

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've wanted this exact tool for a very long time -- and it is exactly what I was looking for. Behaves perfect and according to my expectations. KUDOS!

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks:)

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, mingw is the more productive way for use gcc on windows, could you please unrestrict the project for Cuba. Regards

    Posted 09/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mingw, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw works perfect.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw works great.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks fancy though windows part sucks should be udpated

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hoping someone can help im suppose to get a c:\myprograms folder after downloading but im not getting one so im not able to compile is there something else i need to download or am i just looking in the wrong place. im kinda new at this so any help is much appreciated

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful! Thanks

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome gnu, easy to use and very nice !

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks