MinGW - Minimalist GNU for Windows Icon

A native Windows port of the GNU Compiler Collection (GCC)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
131
2
4
2
23
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • devero78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work.. thank you!

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • informaticiens
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use for the non-tech savvy

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • maxhostreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool, thanks!

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • dreadfox1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! Can't work withought this tool now

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • aiqi110
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , (www.likesurprise.com/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • joachimal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks man, this program solved my problem..

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • eriklora
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply perfect to port my GTK+ applications from Linux!! I recommend! It could be bit tricky at start but everything will be just fine after red some doc's and tutorials about the subject.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • bmatthew1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely useful for anyone who is remotely interested in Programming.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really like this one.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • goodparentssite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just updated to the new version of MinGW and omg I love it, the new installer is very straightfoward (but lacks individual package selection as others have stated) and finally the gdb is now part of it.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • jenbesley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installation for Windows sucks so much! I cant believe that it can be so frustrating!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • sensareviews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MinGW/MSYS have always been good tools, but the Automated MinGW Installer made it so much easier to get started and keeping up to date. Give it a try!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • sisi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.+++1:)))))

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • superitkid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple and handle in use! Cool project!

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • undergraver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good compiler for windows.

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • chuckadams
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once was a great environment, faster than cygwin, integrated better with windows. Now has moved to a clicky installer that has been fundamentally broken for YEARS now, and without it now even harder to install than gnuwin32. And since it hasn't been updated since April, I must assume it's been effectively abandoned. Avoid. Absolutely avoid.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • kingpinzs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hope they add flex and bison to the set of tools with the newest version's.

    Posted 08/30/2012
  • divitis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Excellent! Thank You!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks! Minimalist GNU for Windows

    Posted 08/22/2012
  • dowek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to compile the sample code available below but it failed. msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/aa366051(v=vs.85).aspx C:\>g++ IcmpSendEcho2.cpp IcmpSendEcho2.cpp:3:21: fatal error: icmpapi.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated.

    Posted 08/20/2012
  • bombik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great way to port your program on Win.

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • grefer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    with installer is is much easier to use for sure

    Posted 08/07/2012
Show next 25 reviews