MinGW-w64 - for 32 and 64 bit Windows Icon

A complete runtime environment for gcc

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
77
4
1
2
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The existence of this projects simplifies considerably the life of all those developers who provide platform-indepedent source-code. When, in the old times, you asked: Why isn't there a version which runs on my system, somebody (and often times the same guy as always) had to answer: Get the code and compile it! You would not dare to ask a second question... Now you may. And you will get a helpful answer. Thanks to MinGW. You weren't there - how could you know...

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @martadrlik what about 7zip (www.7zip.org)? It can handle lots of compressed formats, including .tgz (tar gzip)

    Posted 10/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am sorry, but why tar.gz? I really like simple things and tool for tar.gz is not integrated in Windows yet, maybe it's shame, but fact. It's forcing me to install something.

    Posted 07/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This rtl allows to run Windows apps on Linux, right?

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mingw-w64, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw-w64 works perfect.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw-w64 is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw-w64 works good.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally excellent project. Thanks to MinGW-w64 I'm able to create 64-bit versions of my latest Windows coding projects.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome compiler

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw-w64 works perfect.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What should I do after downloading the tar file? should I build it?/how?

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.buy2me.us/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks