MinGW-w64 - for 32 and 64 bit Windows Icon

A complete runtime environment for gcc

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
4
1
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No reaction on dangerous bugs such as not worked correctly fesetenv (brokes OpenAL and other libs)

    Posted 06/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    $ date Mon May 30 18:05:01 CEST 2016 The installer is _still_ borken. All I ever get is a popup saying something like "Cannot find repository.txt".

    Posted 05/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer is kinda broken. After a hour it was still under 20%. Useless ever.

    Posted 04/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Problem: "cannot download repository.txt [0]" with version of 21-feb-2016

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    // MinGW 5.2 #include <string> #include <codecvt> #include <locale> #include <iostream> using namespace std; wstring ConvertFromU8(const string &u8Str) { std::wstring_convert<std::codecvt_utf8_utf16<wchar_t>> conversion; return conversion.from_bytes(u8Str.c_str()); } int main() { wstring wstr = ConvertFromU8(u8"123"); // Failure wcout << wstr << endl; return 0; }

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to all the contributors of this excellent project! Enjoying dongsheng's daily builds - just extract and go.

    Posted 09/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5.1 is not usable for me. When I compile GFORTRAN code I get "Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference" 4.9 versions have other compile issues 4.8 versions work best for me

    Posted 08/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    download issue on repository.txt

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Undefined symbols "CERT_NAME_BLOB" and "CRYPT_HASH_BLOB" in "mprapi.h" when compiling "poco-1.6.0-all" in Windows 8.1. Fixed the compile error by including "wincrypt.h" in "mprapi.h".

    Posted 07/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had issue with opening input file with the latest mingw-w64 v. 5.1.0. threads-posix sjlj. It gave me ... "Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference. Backtrace for this error: #0 ffffffffffffffff " So, I went back to v.4.9.2 which works fine.

    Posted 06/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello, i guess you forgot to publish packages for 5.1.0, or are they still being prepared.

    Posted 05/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice for x64

    Posted 03/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who is tell me for download,which cannot acquire.Is it required to pay?Thanks

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If I select x86_64 during intallation, I do get a gcc that seems to be able to compile both 32-bit and 64-bit object files. However linking seems limited to 64-bit, since the libraries only come in one variant, e.g.: mingw64/x86_64-w64-mingw32/lib/libm.a. Is there any plan for this distrubution to become a true cross-compiler and support both compiling and linking into 2- and 64-bit executables? So that e.g. the -m32 flag would link with the 32-bit libraries and -m64 flag with the 64-bit libraries?

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличный проект! MinGW-w64 и Qt созданы друг для друга!:)

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working on windows is indeed cool when using MinGW! Many thanks for the excellent work!

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compiles GraphicsMagick without any problems whatsoever and the resulting code runs fast!

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Able to link windows .lib and .dll file.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The existence of this projects simplifies considerably the life of all those developers who provide platform-indepedent source-code. When, in the old times, you asked: Why isn't there a version which runs on my system, somebody (and often times the same guy as always) had to answer: Get the code and compile it! You would not dare to ask a second question... Now you may. And you will get a helpful answer. Thanks to MinGW. You weren't there - how could you know...

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @martadrlik what about 7zip (www.7zip.org)? It can handle lots of compressed formats, including .tgz (tar gzip)

    Posted 10/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am sorry, but why tar.gz? I really like simple things and tool for tar.gz is not integrated in Windows yet, maybe it's shame, but fact. It's forcing me to install something.

    Posted 07/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This rtl allows to run Windows apps on Linux, right?

    Posted 06/25/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks