MeshLab Icon

A processing system for 3D triangular meshes

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
57
4
3
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great performance, disgusting user interface!

    Posted 09/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What can you expect from an Italian national research institute? Meshlab is infested with various unfixed bugs. You never know what will happen if you press a button or, for heavens sake, you change a default parameter value and apply a filter. The program may hang, crash or work unexpectedly. The menus are monstrous. Simple things are sometimes complicated to do. On the good side it has quite extensive amount of features.

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After staying up until 4 a.m. this morning and watching several MrP youtube tutorials, I have a more favorable rating than what I just deleted. My feeling about the program shifted positively when I decided to persevere on a fully loaded HPZ1 workstation with 2 SSD drives, 16 GB of ECC and Quad3000M video card. I experienced no crashes, and only one "not responding" that lasted for several seconds (triggering the fans) before succeeding. It's difficult software, with a steep learning curve. However, as others have mentioned, most of us are using a small subset of its encyclopedic tools. I was just able to remove several hundred non manifold vertices with a single click. Great stuff. Thank you, Paolo. Bottom line, I still wish someone would put together manual, but worth the learning curve, absolutely. Anton Stayduhar

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helpful but there is no instructions. Is there a manual or web source for how to use? Video is not enough. Thank you. Anders

    Posted 12/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent

    Posted 11/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, I have use it for one year and is amazing!

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just started using MeshLab today, when I occasionally found a link to it. After only 15 minutes of introducing myself, I managed to rework a complicated, bad structured triangular mesh, which had given me a headache already for long time. I had previously failed reworking the topology to my satisfaction either in Lightwave or in PoserPro 2014 GameDev... After only 15 minutes of trial, I achieved a good result in MeshLab, which I now re-import to Lightwave to work further on it :-) I'm very glad Paolo (PretA3D) gave us this hint! Martin (aka Charlie aka Eventmobil at Bytefactory3D)

    Posted 06/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool makes cleaning up a complex, physically scaling geometry for 3d printing easy. Thank everyone for their efforts.

    Posted 04/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is the perfect Aplication for game developing to decrease the faces of 3D models. now is our tool of every day, easy to use and he do his job. perfect combination with blender.

    Posted 01/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good for decimating mesh. Takes good care of the original shape when simplifying a mesh.

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program for importing and exporting to a different format. Really needs an 'undo' feature, and a lot of the filters will cause the program to hang or crash. I will be watching for updates.

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software!

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first I was afraid, I was petrified Kept thinkin' I could never learn Meshlab for all my life But then I spent so many nights Thinkin' that filter I applied wrong And I grew strong, and I learned how to get along. ----- Free interpretation of I wll survive by Gloria Gaynor ----- Meshlab is definetely a great piece of software ! Amazing ! Many thanks to the developers. I solved a practical problem of rectifying a deformed mesh. Super

    Posted 04/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is magic

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was able to easily import files, view them, and export them in another format. However, I didn't use any of the real features.

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really does the job for importing/exporting meshes when you need serious I/O. I also like the filters. Great program!

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project with lot of features!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely powerful. Allows for manipulation of many different types of meshes. I use it for STL mesh manipulation before 3D printing and finite element modeling.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente. Great. Working with different 3D scanners, with (not-)surprising good results. Thanks. More documentation will be wellcome, and support for Leica PTS format is a need.

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks