MekHQ Icon

As of 2016-10-02, this project may now be found at https://github.com/MegaMek/mekhq.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good program, has things it could improve, but for a free program it is absolutely amazing!

    Posted 11/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The whole project makes for an awesome game that stays true to the original battletech and it's rules unlike the video games out right now. Is complicated especially if you do not own the rulebooks (get them off bg.battletech.com and everything will make much more sense) but, they have many hint pop-ups on the various options that explain almost everything. Can customize near everything and can incorporate your own images via Windows paint. Has a few bugs but, oh well its still an awesome alternative to the original game and the guys do a good job of patching and addressing the issues.

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not what I'd describe as the height of user-friendly, but as somebody who has rolled campaigns by hand for my entire life MekHQ is a gift of the Gods that lets me devote time to role-playing and gaming instead of paperwork.

    Posted 02/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The complexity this app covers is amazing. BattleTech covers a lot of grounds ruleswise and MekHQ does not seem to have many problems keeping up! I don't use it for online play, but rather to manage a mercenary company I run in the actual board game, works like a charm. Two thumbs up!

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good. I recommend it to everyone. Great work!

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool. Thanks

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant tool, has made campaign management so much easier.

    Posted 11/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is really shaping up to me a good unit tracker, not just tied into MegaMek but with BattleTech in general.

    Posted 07/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding program to assist Battletech players running a mercenary campaign.

    Posted 05/16/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks