GNU Health Icon

GNU Health - The Free Hospital and Health Information System

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful.

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, it really is a project worthy of attention, among other things, the health of one of the most important priorities in the life of man.

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project!

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome and very useful project! Will definitely recommend it to use.

    Posted 04/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My name is Dr. Suneel Sharman M.D. (co founder of http://www.askthedoctor.com) and I find this tool to be very useful and helpful for myself as a physician

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to install gnuhealth-1.4.4.tar in OpenERP 6.0.3.

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super

    Posted 11/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    coool

    Posted 08/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looking it as a potential solution for a government department in SA.

    Posted 06/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    does it works on openERP v 6.0.0??

    Posted 02/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    es un excelente proyecto y ahora funciona con openerERP v 6.0 ya lo instale y estoy probando que no tenga bugs is an excellent project and now works with openerERP v 6.0 and I installed the new module of MEDICAL it by the moment dont have bugs

    Posted 01/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I need know how can I find the translation of medical module in french please ?

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The OpenERP rich development platform for ERP and applications, is a good base. Additionally we should look at integrating Medical with other Open Source EHR. US Military veterans administration Health Care system, which has been live for with over 1300 networked/integrated facilities from large 1500 bed hospitals to small clinics, arguably the largest and oldest (since 1980's), system. Widely acclaimed, EHR & HIS with proven meaning full use of EHR and patient benefits. Esp relevant with the US Govt. recently announced thrust to health Care IT and EHRs, with incentives exceeding $20 billion !

    Posted 05/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good initiative. I hope you continue improving this system/modules and the integration with OpenERP. Stay realy open.

    Posted 04/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very promising initiative. Keep going!

    Posted 02/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Destination for medical centers who are looking for best software package for their hospital.

    Posted 11/24/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very interesting and promising project.

    Posted 10/03/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    From the concept to its implementation the project is one of the best . More grease to your elbows!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 10/01/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good

    Posted 09/26/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Buen Proyecto, muy interesante, felicitaciones por la iniciativa.

    Posted 09/06/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. Keep up the good work. Projects like this one can make a difference.

    Posted 09/03/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I'd like to add my 2 cents, as I see that this is a project of the month, and open emr's have the potential to help so many people. As you have certainly noticed, there are countless emr's today, and all of them do a reasonable job of CONTAINING all of the important information, however they are often horribly non-intuitive (aka an ORGANIZATION problem). If I may make a simple suggestion; the paper chart has persisted for so long because it does a few things really well, pleeease consider making the gui of your emr look more like a paper chart. Rather than itemized sections with tabs all over the place, have ALL the info for a particular date viewable on one page. Have one set of tabs running vertically down the side which are divided by categories (i.e. Labs, progress notes, consults, radiology, etc.). Then have one set of tabs running across the top which has sections cross-referenced over time (yes, something emr's can do that paper charts cannot). This allows doctors to track TRENDS. For example, how has a person's Creatinine trended over the duration of their hospital stay or the chronic course of their kidney failure. Or their chest xray looks bad, but how has it changed over time? Things like that. So to sum up my ramblings, there's a lot of "been there, done that" with most emr's - that's why there are so many of them. They're all doing a great job of having all the info, but none of them present it in a way that is intuitive or helpful to the physician. I think the "tabs across the top, tabs down the side, make it look like like a paper chart" approach could raise quite a few eyebrows if it's done right. And FYI, I'm a new emergency room doctor (graduated a few months ago) who's tech-savvy, but has no formal IT training. I came to SourceForge because of XBMC, and if anyone is interested in my thoughts on how emr's can be improved, I'm happy to give them. Thank you.

    Posted 09/01/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very intersting project.

    Posted 09/01/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks