MediaTomb Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a feature rich media server, quite challenging though to get it running. Seems not to be developed anymore, pity.

    Posted 04/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediatomb it's a fantastic tool, with a few patch i've been able to view videos in my Samsung TV! And from linux!

    Posted 12/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediatomb is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediatomb works excellent.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mediatomb, it's wonderful!

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mediatomb, it's wonderful!

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mediatomb, it's good!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice server I used to read Radio Stream from Web (broadcast) on TV. Unfortunately it can't read the FLAc format...

    Posted 06/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice server but lack of support for embedded artwork in FLAC files is a show stopper for me.

    Posted 05/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great server, but I do wish it had support for embedded artwork in FLAC files, and also support for image-files placed in the same directory as the music files.

    Posted 12/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent server. Very stable and easily configurable.

    Posted 05/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best GPL upnp server I have tried so far ... just waiting for transcode profile per device or MAC!

    Posted 01/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to stream all your media. You don' t have to be a neard to get it up and running. I would give it a 10/A+ whoever the GUI UI might need some work. It does what it should do no doubt about it. But a bit more appealing to todays GUI standards. However I still rate it 9/A. Keep on the good work!!

    Posted 12/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome media server, works with my PS3. Very little configuration required on my part, mainly to handle Canon RAW images (CR2). I do have occasional stuttering on PS3, unsure if it's PS3, Wireless network (PS3 about 5 metres from router) or Mediatomb.

    Posted 11/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for providing such a nice piece of software

    Posted 11/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Virtual server layout can be configured very individually, when javascript support is compiled in. Great!

    Posted 06/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project with powerful transcoding possibilities!

    Posted 05/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with my PS3.

    Posted 02/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    does what it claims

    Posted 01/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very configurable and powerful.

    Posted 01/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, all you need can be configured. Runs on most platforms, everything is well documented.

    Posted 01/05/2010
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks