MediaInfo Icon

beta

A unified display of relevant technical and tag data for A/V files

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
108
3
0
0
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool (I use the CLI version) and its kept up to date. Never had a real problem with it.

    Posted 06/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So many bad reviews, thought it important to share my experience. Maybe something has changed since all these bad 1 * reviews warning of viruses and malware. I downloaded it from Sourceforge this morning and immediately scanned my comp with MalwareBytes and it's completely infection-free. Simple software, does exactly what I need it to do, at no cost. Thanks!

    Posted 10/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To those who have a version with the PUP Open Candy malware in it - try scanning your files with Malware Bytes before opening them. And then you'll see the version from here is clean.

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice software thanks!

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediainfo works fine.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    can you add support for mxf file type

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow that is an impressive

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cant live wo it, tnx

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediainfo works great.

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I get very good data from this program

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One great program Thanks!!.where Gspot let me down with which video and audio codecs (used by a certain media file) information..Mediainfo told me all i wanted to know,and wheree to get them if i didn't have them already.An absolute must have program if like me you are not very technically minded with PC's,and get stuck if X" or "Y" media file won't play..This is all you need for answers..

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved this since it first came out, Although I must say have been using GSpot for website postings for more of a basic spec report.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    what a powerful open source project. nice one! thanks!

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! I recommend this program strongly!

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maybe more information than you really need and can crowd small display resolutions, but who uses a small display and media files together?

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks